Family ID: 2430015

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Fiona

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We live in Central London in Bayswater W2. The nearest tube stations are on the doorstep: Queensway station, Bayswater Station. Buses and bicycles are available We live right next to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens which is a huge famous park. There is a language school on Queensway and lots of shops, department stores and supermarkets within walking distance. Paddington train station which has the new Crossrail is a five minute walk.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an experienced personal care assistant / caregiver to work either full-time, part time or live in our home in London W2 to assist an elderly lady with dementia with daily tasks as agreed in the care plan.
Some flexibility as you will be supporting people in their own homes. There will be other professional Cantonese speaking carers working in the daytime alongside the caregiver between 8 am to 6 or 7pm every day.

A caring, empathetic and compassionate nature is essential.

Your role would include helping the client as follows:

-Essential support for personal hygiene including personal care and toileting
-Assisting with washing and dressing
-Meal preparation and feeding
-Prompting or administering medication
-Helping to mobilize with the help of another carer at home and assisting with gentle
physiotherapy exercise

Dedication, commitment and reliability is required for
-Providing companionship to support emotional well-being

Some flexibility as you will be supporting people in their own homes such as
--Light Housekeeping

Requirements
-Ability to speak Cantonese is a bonus
-Experience working as a caregiver
-Right to work in the UK

Work options:
Full-time: 8-10 hours per day, Monday to Sunday. 1.5 days off per week (negotiable)
Part-time: Three to ten hours
Live-in: work around 8 to ten hours per day / alternate nights

Please email your CV to discuss the role or to arrange a visit.

Patience, kindness, a compassionate nature and empathy are required for the job. Experience with dementia and ability to speak Cantonese is a bonus but not essential.

Right to work in the UK.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Retired

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 90 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 550 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities British, Chinese

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mother and daughter live together. Mother has advanced dementia which requires round the clock care. Specialised carers attend throughout the day to prepare her meals feed, provide personal care, gentle physio, social interactive exercises and companionship.

Accommodation

Caregiver will have own bedroom and bathroom if she chooses to work full-time and live in. Wifi is provided
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »