Family ID: 3118081

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, French, Music

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Letters & Sounds, Songs & Poetry

City: Maple ridge / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cheyenne

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of four living approximately 45 minutes away from the city. We have a train that can take you to the city early in the morning and it brings you back in the afternoon/evening. There are local shops, schools and other businesses within 10 minutes but we are located in a secluded part of the suburbs.

Our home is comfortable and has a lot of space. There is a yard and a lovely river view.

We are parenting our children using the conscious parenting philosophy, as well and respectful/consent parenting. We are hoping to find someone who can hold these values for our children.

I will be home a lot of the time. I am just wanting to find someone who can speak French to my children, play, sing songs and teach some of the homeschooling curriculum to our daughter mostly since our son is only one.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are hoping to find someone who is very patient and fluent in French. I am wanting to pull our daughter out of French immersion and homeschool her. I’d love to find an au pair who can help educate her and also see to our baby here and there when I need a break, is respectful to the children and has a great imagination. Someone who is able to teach through playing, singing songs and art. I would love if the person who matches with us can have a good sense of intuition - to know when the kids are hungry, thirsty or needs connection. We do not believe in punishments or shame based learning, so that is important to us too. For the most part, I am thinking I would need help 4 hours of the day. Mostly with our daughter since my son is much younger and needs more of my attention but I’m sure he will join in too a lot of the time but in short intervals.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Photographer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1200 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, French, Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Infants (0-1) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 27-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a private room and a bathroom that the au pair will have access to.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »