Family ID: 1168049

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mogliano Veneto / Town | More ⇩

Name Viola

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!! We are a happy family, we like to be together and meet new people and cultures. We had two great experiences with two au pairs last summer (they are available to tell you about their experience and if you want, we can provide you with their contacts), we would like to repeat the experience during the next summer 2020... We need help from the end of June/beginning of July until the end of September, as we know that usually September is a complicated period for the beginning of the universities, we are also available to host two different au pairs for two shorter periods. If you feel like having a chat with us please do not hesitate to contact us.
See you soon, Viola
More ⇩

Job Description

First of all, we expect to live a beautiful intercultural experience, where the children will listen to another language and learn to know new people.

In addition to this, we expect the Au Pair to take care of the children in some moments helping us with things to do (taking them to the summer centers, picking them up, helping them their homework, cooking simple things, staying with them if they are at home on days when there is no summer center...) and help with some light housework, if the children allow it.
We ask that the au pair is flexible with the timetable, as long as their weekly hours are respected. Eventually we could provide her with a higher pocket money if she has to work more, which can happen.
We expect the au pair to work about 30-36 hours per week and to give her/her 80-90 euros per week as pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Assistente sociale, impiegato

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Francesco, 9years
Caterina, 6years
Margherita, 3year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, English, French, Irish, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 90 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is big, so the au pair has a large room and a bathroom just for herself.
The house is near the the train station (10 minutes walk) from where you can easily reach Venice in 20 minutes by direct train, and Treviso, a less famous but very very nice city.
In Italy on the first Sunday of the month you can enter for free many museums, including some in Venice-Mestre and Treviso.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »