Family ID: 2514724

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Morristown / Suburb | More ⇩

Name shirly

State New Jersey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We are excited to welcome you to our family.

My name is Shirly and my husband’s name is Jeff. We live in Morristown, a suburb of New Jersey. Our house has a nearby train station you can commute to the city from on your time off. Morristown also has a vibrant downtown and a diverse population and many towns nearby with very cute downtowns just a few minutes away.

We’re looking for someone who is responsible, likes babies and children and has experience with them. A good communicator and self-directed and can multitask when needed.

We’re looking forward to chatting with you and answering any other questions you may have.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a nanny that comes in from 7:30-5:30 PM Monday through Friday. She makes food for the kids and most of the time for us and does their laundry and drives them to and back from school. We have a cleaning crew that comes in regularly.

what we predict we will need help with is early in the morning (7-10 am) and in the evenings (4-8 pm) monday through friday and then saturday mornings. Responsibilities would include helping us and/nanny get the kids ready in the morning, breakfast prep and watching baby when nanny takes kids to school.

In the evening we will need you to help us with playtime, dinner time bathtime and bedtime.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hebrew

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bhutanese, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Colombian, Panamanian, Peruvian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Me and jeff both have busy careers. I am a gynecological surgeon and my hours are a bit unpredictable, I typically work 5 days a week, I commute most days to work in New Brunswick (about 45 minutes away) but some days I am able to work from home. Some weeks are very busy for me especially if I have a lot of surgery and other weeks are lighter and I am around more. Jeffrey is a lawyer and he works for a medical diagnostics company that is based in California, thankfully he is able to work from our home office and rarely has to travel (2 times/year), he typically starts his work day a bit later but sometimes has to work until later because his colleagues are in the West coast.

We have two children: Boaz (3.5 years old) and Kayla (1.5 years old). They are both very tall! Boaz is a very active little boy, loves his trains and to play with friends. he goes to preschool Monday through Friday 9-noon. Kayla has a winning personality and is very social! We are hoping to start her in preschool with Boaz when she turns 2 in June. They are both great sleepers and we’re lucky that for now Boaz still likes to take naps at the same time as Kayla. We are expecting a baby boy in May which will make things busier for us. I am planning on taking 3 months for maternity leave so would be around the first few months of your stay with us.

When we have time we also make food (Jeff is very good with grilling chicken, beef and vegetables) and I try to recreate my grandma’s homie recipes here and there.

We enjoy being social and like hosting family and friends for dinners and get togethers. Jeff likes to go to the movies, I usually accompany him but tend to fall asleep.

We try to stay active when we can, and go to the gym with the kids (they have a Gymboree for kids there) about twice a week. Jeff also likes to play tennis.

Jeff is a new jersey native, so we are lucky to have his family nearby. His parents live 10 minutes away and his mom (Nana) drops by several times a week with little treats for the kids (and the adults). Jeff’s brother and sister-in-law and nieces (5 and 7 years old) also live 5 minutes away and we see them mostly on the weekends. He also has extended family (aunts and cousins) in the area that we see frequently and spend our holidays with. I am originally from Israel and don’t have much family in the U.S. I have a brother that I am very close with who lives in Florida and he comes to visit about 3 times a year for a few days. The rest of my family is still in Israel. We try to visit there once a year generally during the summer (although with the pandemic things changed).

I would say that both Jeff and I are both pretty laid back and respectful.
More ⇩

Accommodation

we have a spacious private room on the first floor (the rest of the bedrooms are on the second floor) with an en suite bathroom and a large walk in closet. the room has a TV with access to all the major media applications (netflix amazon etc.) The room overlooks the backyard which is nice.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »