Family ID: 2607550

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: MOUNT ELIZA / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four, including two little girls. We would love to open our home to an au pair both to help look after our girls, and to learn more about Japanese culture as a family while introducing someone to Melbourne and the Mornington Peninsula.
We both work from home most of the time but would appreciate help with getting the girls ready for preschool/childcare, pickups and helping us to have a date night occasionally.
We have a roomy house with a nice yard, a pool and tennis court. We live in a nice seaside village suburb on the Mornington Peninsula, near beaches, nature walks and wineries. You would have access to our car at times and a bike (all the time).
My husband has intermediate Japanese language skills and we have both travelled in Japan.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 870 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are: Mike, Mel, Edie and Lily
We enjoy: snowsports, beach time, good food, exploring in nature
The girls enjoy: playgrounds, beaches, the Zoo


The Au Pair would have their own room and can have their own bathroom for showers and access to the other bathrooms in the house.
Tennis court
use of bike
2 living areas
own bedroom and bathroom
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »