Family ID: 2600518

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Mobility support, Driving, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Nassau / Town | More ⇩

Name Laura


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My grandmother is 91 and in need of a caretaker to provide mobility assistance, meals, baths, and companionship. Her name is Barbara, nicknamed Bobbie. Currently, my aunt Rosanne is providing for her but we are looking for someone willing to live in the Bahamas at my grandmother's residence to help, as it is a full-time job, and Rosanne has little time to spare for her other responsibilities currently. We live in Nassau, a very beautiful island. My grandmother's house is located in Camperdown, at the eastern end of the island, about a 15-20 minute drive from downtown, or less depending on traffic. We are excited to hear from anyone interested.
More ⇩

Job Description

Primarily, we are looking for someone to take care of my grandmother throughout a few days of the week and during nights. We are willing to outline a schedule with you that works, with my aunts and mother picking up whatever days we agree are your days off. My grandmother's mobility is recently more challenged than before, so she needs some assistance walking, and in trips to the restroom, as with standing & sitting, etc. This of course impacts her ability to feed herself so we are looking for help with cooking and clearing up dishes as well. She will also need assistance bathing and dressing. My grandmother speaks solely English, and though she was somewhat versed in Spanish when younger she has lost most of it. Her mobility and diet are our first concerns, though no doubt we would also appreciate whatever companionship and entertainment you can provide to her.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Bahaman

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Analyst / Accountant

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 89 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Mobility support, Driving, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My family in the Bahamas who you will meet are my mother Michelle, my aunts Rosanne and Twiggy, my sister Heather and myself. My mother is a very knowledgable and talented RN, and my aunt Rosanne makes a living off of several rentals. My sister Heather is a full-time artist, as was my grandmother prior to the recent decline of her health with her age.


My grandmother has her own bedroom and bathroom, and there is wifi in the house.
Please let me know if you have any questions.