Family ID: 2610150

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palermo / Town | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Sicily

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 300 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We're a family of three and we are looking for an au pair with English as her mother tongue, who can start as soon as possible for one year or more. My doughter, Costanza, attends an English nursery and we have a fantastic young nanny who has been living with us for more than a year. Unfortunately she's leaving soon as she wants to follow her dream to become a professional singer and she will start soon the music university, hence why we're now looking for another person who can live with us and this time we would like to have a mother tongue English person so that Costanza can improve her Englis. We have a housekeeper, named Manuel, he is from Ghana and has been with us for the last ten years or so. He's a fantastic member of our family by now.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your daily routine would start in the morning at about 8am when Costanza wakes up and we need to get her ready to bring her to school, only five minutes on foot, at about 9am.
After you would be free in the morning to enjoy whatever you fancy to do, unless Costanza is sick in which case we would ask you to take care of her. At 1pm she goes out from school and if I cannot go to pick her up, we would ask you to pick her up and then come back home where we love to have lunch altogether. Of course please feel free to have your own lunch, if you prefer.
Then in the afternoon from 3pm the idea is to have a babysitter who would take care of Costanza, so you can be free and then be back at about 7pm to help me with Costanza's dinner and getting her ready to sleep. She normally goes to sleep at about 8:30pm and I love to get her asleep myself. Should I be travelling on business we would ask you to support my husband in getting Costanza asleep. On a couple of evenings per week, we go out and we would ask you to stay with Costanza.
Regarding dinner again, you're very welcome to be with us or please feel free to go out, eat by yourself, or whatever you fancy more.
From you, we would expect to speak only English with Costanza. We do not expect you to clean and we would expect you only cook for Costanza. Of course if you fancy cooking you're very welcome to cook for all of us.
We expect you to help with Costanza's bath and/or shower and her to brush her teeth.
As said everytime I'm at home I put her in bed, and we would expect you to helps us on this only when we're out or sometime when I'm traveling if my husband is late from work. Anyhow she normally takes maximum half hour to get asleep.
We would also expect you to help us on a Saturday and of course you would be free all Sundays and holidays, even though you're obviously very welcome to be with us anytime and also when we travel.
In Summer and school holiday period Costanza is free all day, so we would ask you to spend the day with her 3 days per week and then you would be free for the other three days plus Sunday.
During these days you can do whatever you and Costanza fancy, and in Summer you could go to our Tennis Club where they have a beautiful olimpionic swiming pool, play ground, bar and restaurant, or you can go to the Tennis Club seaside place, in a marine reserve with a beautiful beach, bar and restaurant.
Obviously then everything can also be arranged differently at times according to both your and our needs. These are kind of guidelines.
We don't have strict rules, but we would prefer Costanza to watch cartoon only max 1 hour a day and not to be on a mobile phone. We would also ask you not to be too much on a mobile phone when you're with her, except of course when needed. We also ask you not to have guests in our house unless we agree beforehand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 900 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 19-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My name is Claudia and I work as a Global Business Developer Director in an IT multinational company, Hewlett Packard (HP), for this reason I happen to travel more or less every other week for a few days. Other than that I work from home, talking in English or in Spanish most of the time.
My husband Alfredo, is a dermatologist, and luckily works next door as his practice is round the corner. He's very passionate about gardening and we have a fantastic 300 square meter terrace which looks like a forest of flowers and he takes care of it all by himself.
Costanza is three years old,, pretty lively but a good little girl, careful not to do dangerous things.
We also have one grandmother, my mum Patrizia, who comes and see us very often.
We live in a large attic in the center of Palermo, close to the sea too. As said we have a very large terrace and we love green and light.
In our free time, we love to travel, spend time with Costanza at parks, gardens, sea with our boat, see friends and family.
We love music and often go to the Opera and concerts, and we laso love food and wine... my husband Alfredo is also a great cook.
Costanza is found of singing and dancing, taking care of her dolls and cooking, she laso loves phisical activities.
More ⇩


As our Au Pair you would have your own nice room, with ensuite bathroom. The room also has access to the terrace and even has a far view of the sea. Sure there is wifi and a TV in the room.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »