Family ID: 2215902

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roßdorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hallo dear future Aupair,
we are Kati, Alexander and our little son Leander. Leander turned 2 shortly. We live in the middle of Germany near Frankfurt.
We have always had the idea that it would be great if our son would grow up with two languages.
Our son speaks very well german now for his age and really soaks up new words, also in other languages, so we though it is a great time to have a native english speaking Aupair in the house speaking english with him.
We tried to fill up the following spaces with all the information so we can have a good time together and you can enjoy your stay in Germany but please feel free to ask if you have any more questions!
Kati, Alexander and Leander :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

As this is our first time looking for an aupair we don't know exactly how it will turn out but we can say that we would love some help with going outdoors with our son. He loves to go to the playground, play in his sandbox or go out by bicicle etc. He also loves to help or play in the house. He is very interested in "everything" but doesn't like very much to do things alone and thatfore always needs company.
We would be very happy if you would also cook for us /with us (we prepare fresh and healthy meals normally), help with some tasks in the household or help us with the animals if you like.

Our son is not yet in Kindergarten so there is no real time routine yet. We can plan our days as we like. Only Alexander works in the day during the week. That for we might need your help throughout the day with free time inbetween. But we will work it out so that everybody is happy :-)

Even though we live in a small town it is easy to get everywhere by bike or bus (stops directly in front of our house). We have a small supermarket and a bakery a one minute walk from our house. In your free time you can relax in your room, watch tv, go to the near forest and fields, visit our horses, hug the cats, do some sightseeing, visit the near citys like Dieburg, Darmstadt or Frankfurt, practice your german and so on... What ever you like :-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three. Kati, Alexander and our 2 year old son Leander. We live in a small town between Darmstadt and beautiful Dieburg near Frankfurt am Main. We live on a little "Farm" in the heart of our small town with two cats, chickens and some horses. We also accomodate (Airbnb) guests.
We like to do things outside in the fields or forest, with our animals, we also like gardening (we have our own vegetable garden). We like arts and crafts and also music - our son likes to dance and sing childrens songs and plays with the piano. He is a wild one and has a lot of energy that needs to be drained ;-)
Oh and we also like hanging out on the sofa/in front of the tv/fire place ;-) so we are not active all the time :-D
For our son - we try to raise him in a very respectful way and want him to be able to explore the world and make his own dicisions where it is possible and guide him where it is nessesary.
If this resonates with you and you like the sourroundings we'd love to hear from you :-)
More ⇩


We live in a pretty big 300 years old half-timbered house. We are living in the bottom floor. In the second floor we have our Airbnb rooms (still renovating on some). You will stay in one of those rooms as we don't have enough rooms in our flat. But that will also give you more privacy. If you are lucky you will even have your own bathroom but we might change you around a bit as the renovating goes on ;-) there is also our Airbnb kitchen and livingroom you can use anytime. But in the daytime you are of course very welcome to spend time with us together in our flat. And of course we have WiFi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »