Family ID: 2215411

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: ROMA / Big City | More ⇩

Name elisabetta

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
we are a small family: Elisabetta, Domenico and Giacomo (who will turn 4 in August), we live in Rome in a house with a garden and swimming pool and we love nature and animals (we have 2 dogs), we are looking for a girl who wants to be part of the our family and help us look after James after school for a period of 9 months or a year.
We are looking for a native English speaker who has a driving license (and possibly knows how to drive with manual transmission)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
we don't offer a job but the sharing of a period of life in our family, we ask the aupair to help us take care of Giacomo, staying with him after school (from 16:00 to 19 :30), playing, keeping his toys in order, feeding him, getting him ready for bed, but most of all we ask her to be a big sister to him.
Elisabetta works one weekend a month, sometimes two, during which Domenico or an aunt helps us a lot, but it is essential that the aupair is flexible and available to help when needed (obviously when she stays with Giacomo over the weekend end has days off during the week), it may happen that once a week we go out in the evening and in that case we ask her to stay at home with Giacomo.
We prefer someone with driving experience to drive Giacomo to school.
The weekly commitment will be around 20 hours, pocket money €300 a month.
We have a maid who takes care of the house every day but we ask the aupair to take care of her spaces and her belongings and to help with everyday life like all the members of the family: keeping tidy, setting the table, helping with cooking, feeding the dogs...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
The aupair will have a single room with private bathroom, tv and wifi.
We live in a quiet area with no crowds, 5' by car from the shops, 15' from the center which can be reached by bus or local train, to reach the stops you have to walk for 5', but in the evening after 8pm it is necessary to drive or take a taxi
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »