Family ID: 3144171

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Toome / Village | More ⇩

Name Shannon

State Antrim

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

My name is Shannon (33) and I a single parent to Penelope (7). We live in a small hamlet around 35 minutes North of Belfast.

Penelope is extremely fun loving and fiercely independent pendant and self sufficient. She loves to cook and bake for herself, gets her own uniform organised and makes her lunches for school.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due to my working hours in a new position, I am looking for some home help for Penelope. I will be in Belfast at the office 3 days per week (flexible days Monday to Friday) and will not be able to be available for evening care.

The role will require a driving person to collect Penelope from school at 3pm each day (2pm on Fridays), and take her to her activity, get dinner sorted out and put her to bed. I will be home by 9.30pm on the evenings that I am in the office, then you are more than welcome to fill your evenings however you please. You are also more than welcome to take up a part time job as long as you are still able to fulfil the above times with Penelope.

Penelope's bedtime is around 8/830 so on the 2 days that I am home, you'll be able to have a slightly earlier finish or I can do dinner and bedtime if you have other plans.

I take care of homework over the weekend so this largely wont be required.

Both Penelope's school and any activities are no more than 10 minutes from home. I also batch cook almost all of her meals so again, for the most part, it will just require food being heated up. You do not need to be a chef by any stretch!

It is essential that you be able to drive as public transport is available, but limited.

Weekends would be your own with no childcare required, as would the full day until time for school pickup. I will do all of the morning drop-offs to school.

Basic housework would be appreciated but not expected and meals will all be included, although you're welcome to make your own and have full use of the house.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Salary of Nanny (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 1500 sqft home with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms.

You would obviously have your own room, although it isn't the largest, it does have a double bed and you would have your own full bathroom (separate shower and bath).
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »