Family ID: 2094745

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weiterstadt / Town | More ⇩

Name Cesar

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
134
Profile Visited by 134 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for someone honest, communicative and open minded to help us with our children who we can also become friends with.

We live in a house near the town center and bus, both 2min walking distance.Train 5 min away. There are many language schools in walking distance and by bus. The city of darmstadt is very well known having some of the best technology degrees in Europe if that's something that interests you.

Frankfurt airport and city are also very close with around 40 min trip to get there by public transport and 20 min by car. It's a very good place to build a future in or to get experience living in germany or in an international setting. We speak english at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

*** You need to have German A1 certificate to get the visa and residence permit ***

Except for citizens of the EU and EEA and the following countries: Japan, USA, Canada, Australia, UK, for which the the visa is much simpler than for other countries

***Germany only allows contracts of 6 to 12 months, and age 18 to 26***


As to expectations:

Very light work, mostly entertaining the children and making sure they are safe, maybe change a few diapers. This is after 16h so you have the whole day to study or do what you want during the week. Weekends you're supposed to help a bit throughout the day, but we're very flexible on those days.


We speak mostly english at home so being able to speak english is essential

I will help registering for and finance the german courses for your level

I will also pay for your health insurance during your stay.

I can help you getting started with an Ausbildung or university, but you need to show commitment to it.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / University student (social sciences)

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, Korean

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No, considering all other expenses involved

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room, with a bed, writing desk, chair and big wardrobe.

There is wifi connection with speed 1000Mb. We also have Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.

There is also mini gym and sauna in the house if you want to use it.

We have our own backyard that can be good for eating outside, relaxing or getting some sun. I'm adding some amenities to the backyard, like children's playground and an outside jacuzzi.

There's space for doing some gardening as a possible hobbie.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »