Member ID 2526575

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Priya

City/State Bainbridge Island/ Washington

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Priya?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there potential host family! :) My name is Priya and I am from Seattle, Washington. I would love to opportunity to become your au pair, and be apart of your family. I have had lot’s of child care experience and am confident I would do a great job with your kids. Caring for your family would be a pleasure. I feel called to become an au pair and am very excited to have the opportunity to make this dream a reality, with your help! I cannot wait to experience new cultures and traditions through the au pair experience! I have always wanted to live abroad. It never worked out timing wise while I was in college, and I have always regretted that. This would be a great experience to travel and live abroad while also getting to work. I love working with kids and have done so my whole life, so being an au pair would just make the whole experience even better! Choosing the best au pair for your family is no small task. You can’t just let anyone into your home and care for your children. If you select me as your au pair, I assure you that I will make it the best experience possible for you and your loved ones. You can rest assured that I am a qualified dependable candidate, and I am confident that I not only possess everything necessary for this role but also believe this would be a great opportunity for me to further grow both personally and professionally.
More ⇩

Experience

I have regularly nannied for several different families since the age of 15. I have spent 3 years nannying for my most recent family locally in the Seattle area. They have two little boys and I started when they were 4 and 8. I have nannied for as many as 4 kids at once, and also cared for newborns and children up to teen years. Aside for nannying I have worked at several children’s athletic camps and classes. I am the youngest child in a fun family of 5! I have happily married parents that have been together for almost 30 years! I have two siblings (brother and sister) that I am very close with. Even though we are all now on our own and don’t live all together anymore, we are all very close and have strong unconditional love for each other. That is one of my favorite things/ motivating factors to nannying, getting to extend that love to another family and experience a whole new family dynamic.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Public Relations

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Softball, baseball, basketball, gymnastics, swimming, cheer, dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Croatia & Greece

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

A little bit about me… my friends and I would say I am very outgoing, energetic, sociable, adventurous, and compassionate, while being very independent, responsible, determined, and in turn, a positive example for children. I am a highly organized and clean person. I also thrive on staying busy. Growing up I was going from one place to the next wether it was school, work, dance or acting lessons, softball, or hanging with my tight knit group of friends. I grew up on a small island called Bainbridge and was always surrounded by the great outdoors like beaches and lots of mountains! I love being active and going on hikes, skiing, swimming at beach, going on picnics, biking, etc. Some other passions of mine are health and wellness, as well as cooking! I love to stay fit by going to the gym, yoga, or pilates, and also take care of my body by experimenting with different healthy home-cooked meals! I am currently in my last year of college at Hofstra University In New York, studying journalism with a minor in rhetoric and public advocacy. As I mentioned I am a very eager and determined person, so I am graduating a year earlier than expected, which is this May 2023. I will graduate with a Bachelors degree in Communications. My studies were always a priority to me and I was named a provost scholar due my academic accomplishments. I am now looking forward to the opportunity to work with children and fulfill my dream of living abroad post graduation before navigating the cooperate business world in public relations.