Member ID 3118287

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mar

City/State Dublin 4/

Country Ireland

Start May 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Mar?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile visited by 20 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

In my career as a childminder, my primary goal has always been to become an integral part of the family dynamic. I firmly believe in working collaboratively with parents and guardians to ensure the well-being, safety, and development of the children under my care. By fostering a nurturing environment and maintaining open communication, I strive to build strong, trusting relationships with both the children and their families. I am very flexible and happy with any age range of the children I take care of. Initially my au pair stay would be from May to mid September but am flexible to discuss a shorter or longer stay.
I am more than willing to share additional references or provide any further information you may require. If you would like to discuss my application further or schedule an interview, please do not hesitate to reach out.
More ⇩

Experience

Over the course of three years my primary responsibilities involved caring for two girls aged 7 and 9 years old. I provided a nurturing and supportive environment while also fostering their intellectual growth and development.
Educational Support:
I conducted English, Spanish, and math classes tailored to their learning needs. Additionally, I assisted them with homework assignments.

Overnight Care:
Commitment to childcare by staying overnight to take care of the children when needed. This included ensuring their safety and comfort throughout the night, as well as attending to any needs or concerns they had.

Personal Care:
I provided comprehensive personal care to the children. This included bathing them, dressing them, and preparing nutritious meals to support their health and well-being.

Activity Coordination:
I actively engaged the children in extracurricular activities to enrich their experiences, taking them to swimming classes, organizing outdoor play, and facilitating creative projects to stimulate their imaginations.

Effective Communication:
I regularly provided updates on the children's progress, addressed any concerns promptly, and collaborated with parents to support their developmental goals.





As an au pair, I come from a background deeply rooted in family values and responsibility. My upbringing has instilled in me a strong sense of caretaking, which I've nurtured through my relationships with my loved ones.

Firstly, let me tell you about my younger sister, who I've always been there for. Being the older sibling, I've taken on a nurturing role, ensuring her well-being and being a supportive presence in her life.

Additionally, within my extended family, I am the oldest cousin among a lively group of 13. From a young age, I've embraced a maternal instinct, often taking on responsibilities to care for them and guide them. This experience has shaped me into someone with a natural inclination towards caregiving and looking after others.

My international experiences have further enriched my understanding of family dynamics. Having traveled extensively, I've encountered various familial structures and traditions, allowing me to adapt with an open mind and heart. This adaptability is a strength I bring to any family environment, as I understand and appreciate the uniqueness of each family's dynamic.

My close relationship with my mother and sister is paramount to me. My mother, an academic inspector in British schools in Spain, has been a source of inspiration with her dedication to education and nurturing young minds. Meanwhile, my father's work in IT has shown me the importance of adaptability and problem-solving in today's world.

Currently, I don't have a boyfriend, as my focus has been on personal growth and pursuing my passions. However, I am excited about the prospect of becoming a part of a new family and forming meaningful connections with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Childminder

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 11 Year/s

Sports  Basketball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No allergies

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Earliest starting date May 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.