Au Pair ID 1447043

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Buket

City/State Istanbul/Turkey Republic

Country Turkey

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of Turkish (Native), English (C1), German (B2)

Last action 17 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello dear Au-Pair family,

I hope you are happy and well! I'm 21 years old girl from Istanbul, Turkey who studies psychology. This is my last year studying and before starting my master programme I want to take a year off and think about what I really want to focus in the field. I am thinking about whatever area I work in as a psychologist, I will for sure be with children and do my best to help them. I really believe that if a child changes, world changes.

I lived in Austria for a year and I met a lot of Au Pair girls there and so many of them became my close friends. I always listened their stories and experiences so I believe that I am kind of familiar with how things work and what I should expect. Therefore I would like to start with what you can expect from me. For the time I will be with you, I will always try to do my best for your children's happiness. It is super important for me to be really close friends with them and making sure that they are having fun. I think that the best way of learning and self-developing comes from fun activities and games so I will be careful about picking instructive games. I will pay attention to their needs and wants and always listen them carefully. While I try to do all of these, it is indispensable for me to draw the line between "the friend" and "the caregiver" and I need you to cooperate with me on that. In sum, I will always be there for the kids and I will be informative and fun.

I will try to help with the house work if needed but it would be more affective for the both sides if my main focus will be the children but I'm always open to talk about this. I should also tell you that I'm really bad at cooking since I know that some au-pair families want their au-pairs to cook at least once a week. I can always try to cook some traditional food but I felt like I should let you know. :) I currently do not have a driver's license but I will get one as soon as possible.

Two things I feel a bit anxious are the working hours and language barriers. I would be super happy and more effective if we determine the working hours in the beginning. Of course I will be understanding if sometimes I need to be there for the children more than usual but it is also important for me to have my own time.


These are the things I can think for the beginning but I'm always open to talk about them in more detail or answering your questions about different aspects about expectations! I
More ⇩

Experience

I think the most intense experience I had in childcare is with my little niece İpek. She is 6 years old and we are inseparable since the day she was born. I feel like I'm the happiest person when I spend time with her and everyone knows and always tells me that the friendship between us is super special. We always make each other laugh. I always help her when she is learning new things and always come up with creative games to play with her. One tradition we have is that we dance to musicals and edit funny videos of us dancing.

More professionally, I did two different psychology internships where I was taking care of children. One internship was in a counseling center and I would spend time with children when their parents were in therapy answering questions about the psychological process of their children. I would make them do free drawings about family and about their self-perception and ask about the drawings. I would also responsible for tidying up the game room. Me and the psychologist would talk about the pictures and the meaning behind them as well as the psychologist's observation on the child's game. It is magical how much children can tell with their way of playing games and drawings.

Other internship was about children with mental deficiency. I was taking place in sessions with the psychologist and I was observing children's behaviours as well as the psychologist's way of therapy.

I am also in a part of a university club named "Kaktüs Kampüs". For one project we went to a bad conditioned village school and spent two days with children aged between 6-13. When we reached out to this school, school's great principal told us that most of these children never saw a child's play. That's why me and my friends prepared The Little Black Fish by Samed Behrengi and performed to them. Their reaction after the play was the best thing. This project took 4 days in total and was the best experience of my life. We also performed The Little Back Fish in child hospitals and child protection agencies. For this year we are preparing The Wizard of Us to play for more village schools.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Social Science

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.