Member ID 1338050

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Tutku

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Izmir/Izmir

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Turkey

Start Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 17 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Tutku. I am originally from Izmir where is the most open minded and european likely city in Turkey. I’ve lived in Istanbul for 6 years but now I’m in İzmir.

I’ve studied the most successful high school in Izmir (Bornova Anatolian School) in french. However since then I haven’t use french but I can understand in writing :) I’ve started to learn spanish but it’s not even A1 level yet. In university, I’ve been in Istanbul (Istanbul Bilgi University) with scholarship which gained in national exam. My dormitary and school was free LOL

After college I turned to Izmir and started to work in a company as PR specialist. In there I’ve learnt graphic programs, press releases, PR campaigns, social media etc. After 2 years I quit and started my own business named “Why Generation”. This is a designed bag brand and I’m the only controller of every process like sewing, printing, marketing…

After, for 2 years I’m an event manager of a cafe/restaurant where my boy friend is their accountant. Last summer I was operation manager of pub of the firm’s beach club. From that you can get that I’m an active and talkative person :) Now I'm a freelancer and managing several social media accounts.

My mother is a retired english teacher, my father has a textile company. I have a brother he’s genius I think because he studies physics in METU :)) He is 23.

I was a member of National Archery team and would looove to teach your children. I adore swimming, reading and riding a bike. I also manage a design market in here and I'm a brand owner. I know sewing (my brand includes bags)

For the last several months we're thinking about moving to Europe where we can develop ourselves much more than Turkey. If you know our economy you can understand young people like us:)

So, I need a fresh start. Of course being an au pair can not be a permanent job, it would be the beginning for me. If we have mutual satisfaction I think we’ll understand and help each other.

Turkish people -especially from Izmir ones- are relax, more likely easy going. It’s because of mediterranean climate;) About Turkish people; we’re not arab and we do not use arabic alphabet. We read and write with latin letter. Sorry for explaining this, I’ve met many people who think we wear hijab, act according to sharia or go to school seperately with boys etc. Turkey is a republic.

Me and my boy friend are "superhost" in Airbnb, I became experienced in maintenance, customer relations, cleaning. But as an au pair I prefer just very light cleaning like tidying, vacuuming etc LIKE AS A FAMILY MEMBER. I'd like to obey local au pair rules.

I'm especially looking forward to hear people who live in Germany. Despite there's no special visa for au pair, there'll be "The Skilled Workers' Immigration Act" for non eu qualified people. I'm looking for families who would help me to find job to get this visa after March 1st (this visa has no heavy requirements any more, same like employing a German) or be my sponsor.
More ⇩

Experience

I took care of my brother and cousins when they were born. New borns may not my primal preference because I think these little ones should spend all their time with parents. When I come to your country I really want to be in contact with you for very long time if au pair job finishes any time. I may work in your company,
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Freelancer

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  Archery, volleyball, ping pong, biking

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Yes, cats.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.