Member ID 1923076

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Esmé

City/State Liskeard/ Cornwall

Country United Kingdom

Start Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Esmé?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

I am incredibly excited to connect with and meet you! I'm on the search for a welcoming, loving, and adventurous family willing to open their home to me for the next few months.

After spending a majority of my adolescence assisting my parents in the care of my Autistic younger brother I found myself developing a nurturing nature along with a passion for playing with and caring for children. This has led to me to working a job I adore as an assistant football (soccer) coach for kids age 2-6 years old. However, in hopes to expand on the knowledge this position has given me, in addition to experience a new culture and country, I am looking to join your family as a big sister to your youngsters.

I am a very adventurous, dedicated, and friendly person. I am positive, responsible, and empathetic. I work well in a leadership position whilst also being a team player and have developed a great ability to take initiative and calmly find solutions to unexpected or anticipated issues. I love being active and trying out new things as well as spending my time with new people and learning all about different cultures and ways of life. My interest with other cultures goes alongside my passion to travel and explore a range of countries across the world. I also love being able to see people grow and develop, whether this comes with learning a new skill or personal growth I am the biggest cheerleader for those who I care about. I have always been a creative person, enjoying reading and writing from a young age, more recently I have discovered a passion for film-making and plan to move to Bournemouth in October 2022 to further my studies in Film Production at the Arts University Bournemouth.
More ⇩

Experience

I chose to take a gap year between my studies at college and beginning at university however due to the pandemic I have struggled to find opportunities to travel as I had hoped to this year. However, with a determination to experience all the world has to offer I went searching for other experiences I may be able to embark on and becoming an Au Pair, whilst something I was previously unaware of, stood out as a role that would fit me perfectly. With 12 years experience as a big sister with a large sibling age gap I have plenty of experience balancing being a perfect playmate alongside trustworthy care-taker.

My overall hopes for this experience is to join an fantastic family, become a big sister to incredible kids, and spend months making magnificent memories whilst emerging myself in new cultural experiences and expanding my worldly knowledge.

I hope to find a host family who wish to take me in as one of there own and allow me to become an older sister to their young ones. I expect to be welcomed into their home and emerged in their home life and culture. The main responsibilities I am expecting as an Au Pair is to focus around the kids, preparing them for and taking them to school, helping with homework, assisting with extra circulars, learning their ways of play, as well as introducing new activities to entertain them with in hours of free time. As a full member of the family and household I obviously expect to help with light housework and occasionally prepare a family meal however am not searching to be viewed as a fully-fledged household maid or chef.

My experience caring for children spans years longer than I can remember. Schooling at home allowed me to spend time as a young carer to my little brother which is a role that was introduced to me at 11 years old. At 5 years old he was diagnosed with PDA, an autism spectrum disorder. This causes high levels of anxiety in him and drives him to avoid demands and expectations to an extreme extent as a means of trying to keep himself safe and lower his personal anxiety level. Whilst I have no experience babysitting for others children this experience has matured me quicker than those around me as well as assisting me in developing deep levels of compassion and empathy for others. Not only this but caring for him in such a parental manner for so long fuelled my desire to work with and care for children further.

In addition to this I developed many skills in care for those younger than me through being one of the senior members in my Air Cadet squadron. I have often been trusted to be responsible for leading parade nights whilst the staff focus on admin as well as manage groups of younger cadets whilst volunteering at local events. Annually, our squadron volunteer to assist with the car parking at a popular local event, and over the multiple years I have been in attendance I have been dedicated as the one responsible for a team of bodies - this involved ensuring everyone was safe at all times (hydrated, wearing sun-cream, well fed and acting responsibly as we were working with cars), in addition to keeping track of everybody's whereabouts, informing the group of the days itinerary, and making sure everyone arrived at each shift on time.

Furthermore, my experience with children of a younger age (2-6 years old) has developed further this past year as I have began work as an assistant coach for children in a range of age brackets. I spend several hours each weekend helping out these groups of young ones, teaching them, encouraging them, and engaging them in the activities of each practice. The joy they radiate and the smiles on their faces being pay-off enough whenever they see themselves achieve new things and grow in new skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Football (Soccer), Swimming, Stand-Up Paddleboarding, Running, Surfing, Cycling, Rock Climbing

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None to note.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Fiji & Saint Lucia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.