Member ID 2527650

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Lily

City/State Lutterworth/ Leicestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), German (B1), Italian (B2), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Lily?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I’m Lily, a British student in my 3rd year of university. I study modern languages with linguistics at one of the top universities in the UK; I study Spanish, Italian and German. I am the eldest sibling in my family, I have a younger brother and sister but we are all 18 months apart so we are very close in age. They have always been my best friends and I always have looked out for them. I have cousins who are much younger than me who I often have to look after as I am the oldest in my family. I love for children to look up to me as an older sister, I’m very caring, fun and friendly and always get along with younger kids. I’m on my year abroad and have spent a semester studying in Germany and then my second semester in Italy, so I’m looking to spend a month in Spain as an Au Pair to improve my Spanish and then a month in Germany to further improve my German.
More ⇩

Experience

As my degree is all about learning languages, I’m eager to experience more of the culture in person. I absolutely love my degree and really want to improve my language skills, but also embrace other ways of life and learn more about them. I love travelling and would like to explore different parts of Spain and Germany, so I hope being an Au Pair will allow me to do this!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Hockey, running

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As I have been living abroad and started university, I have become very accustomed to being open and friendly. I’ve made so many friends from across the world and I now love meeting new people and making friends. I have a big heart and a lot of empathy, I care deeply about other people. I am also spontaneous and like to have fun and make the best out of bad situations, so I have a very positive outlook on life. I like to keep active, I used to play a lot of hockey but that’s difficult to keep up now I’m abroad. Instead I go to the gym or I enjoy running.