Member ID 1745843

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Morgan

City/State Mount Pleasant/ South Carolina

Country USA

Start Feb 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Morgan?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi family, I am Morgan! I am from Charleston, South Carolina, where I am blessed with a beautiful city and lovely beaches.

I just graduated from Wando High School. I worked very hard in the beginning of high school in order to graduate a semester early. I did this in hopes of living in Spain to better my Spanish before going to university. This fall, I will be attending the College of Charleston and minoring in Spanish. It has been my goal to immerse myself into the Spanish language and culture and become more fluent in Spanish by the time I attend University.

I am very close with my family. My mom is a nurse and my dad is a contractor. My sister is 21 years old and she attends the University of South Carolina. My extended family all lives very close to us. Family is so important to me so I hope you and your family will welcome me to be a part of yours!

I am very adventurous and I am always looking for new, fun things to try. Ever since I was young, I’ve loved going on boats, jetskis, tubes, motorcycles, you name it! I grew up with great adult role models, as well as a long-term nanny. I absolutely adored my nanny and I always wanted to be a memorable person in children’s lives. I began babysitting in my neighborhood when I was just 10 years old. Since then, I have babysat, nannied, tutored, been a camp counselor, taught Sunday School, attended mission trips caring for children, and much more. I was a nanny for the past 3 years and I now feel like a part of their family.

Children have a special place in my heart and caregiving comes naturally to me. Traveling to new places to meet new people, learn about other cultures, and study language is something I cherish. The opportunity to be an Au Pair will be life changing. I am so excited to hopefully meet and become a part of your family! (:
More ⇩

Experience

I have been babysitting for years and nannying ever since I got my drivers license three years ago. I love children more than anything and any opportunity to spend time with them is so pure and makes me so happy. I teach Sunday school for children at my church and help lead a youth group for the older children. I coach track and field two children where I live. I also have experience with tutoring all ages. I attended a mission trip through my church in February 2020 to Tegucigalpa, Honduras where I did manual labor, building, practicing Spanish, and most importantly taking care of children and forming connections with them. I am supposed to be back in Honduras for another mission trip right now but cannot because of Covid ):

I love to travel any opportunity I get. Traveling is some thing I want to do regardless of where I’m going. I love to learn about new cultures, traditions, and languages. I wanted to become fluent in Spanish for years; However, it has been difficult since I have not had in-person classes now due to Covid. I’ve been told many times that immersion and living in a Spanish-speaking country is the best way to learn, so that is exactly what I want to do! I plan to study abroad when I attend university (likely my 2nd year) and it would be amazing to already have a family to look forward to seeing again when I come back to Spain! I graduated a semester early in hopes of moving to Spain this semester either alone or through a program. Unfortunately, many programs are shut down right now or much too expensive for me at this time. I would love to still care for children while furthering my Spanish education and having new experiences in Spain!!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Gymnastics, Track & Field, Volleyball, Cheerleading

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.