Member ID 3111637

Nationality Argentinean, Italian | More ⇩

Full name Evelyn

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Apr 2024 - Aug 2026

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of French (C2), English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Evelyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile visited by 34 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello my name is Evelyn and I am Argentinian.
I came as an au pair to France since 2022.

My basic goal was to improve my level of French and learn about French culture in detail and become part of a host family.

I have had the great opportunity to have two host families since my arrival in France.

The first was in Nogent sur Marne where I looked after 3 children (Marius 3 years old, Romy 9 years old and Victory 7 years old) I lived with the family in the same house, and I took care of them 5 days a week on time. full of them, I cooked, did the laundry, ironed, I took the children to school, I taught them Spanish and they managed to speak very well! and I went to accompany them/pick them up for activities on Wednesdays (they did Karate).

In October 2022 they moved to Annecy and I moved to Paris with my second family, where I also had the pleasure of looking after 3 children (9 year old twins Romy and Jacob and a 6 year old daughter Zoe).
With them, I had my first private accommodation 2 metro stations from the house in Auteuil, and I also took care of it 5 days a week part-time, especially in the afternoon, I looked for the children at home. school, we did homework together, I did the cooking, laundry, tidying up, I helped the children take their baths, accompany them to activities (Romy basketball 3 times a week, gym and dance, 2 times a week). week and Jacob golf once a week), I also helped the family take their dog Oreo out :).

We shared unforgettable family moments in Reims with their grandparents and especially for the Christmas holidays! I even had the chance to bring my parents from Argentina so that they could meet my host family in Paris! We shared a unique moment in our lives ❤️

I always felt at home with them! I am very happy to have shared their enriching experiences and to have the chance to see them grow!
To me, they are all like my little brothers and sisters. And I was the same for them.

Thanks to these experiences I was able to improve my level of French, I began to be interested in and deeply involved in French culture since 2019 when I started the French hotel school Vatel in Buenos Aires where I I had my first French lesson.

Then in 2020 my dream of becoming an au pair was ruined because of the pandemic, but I never stopped persevering for my dream of living in Paris and knowing French culture and it was in 2021 that the The border was open and I managed to get my visa to come.

During all these years I took private lessons with my French teacher and I was already speaking French in 2021 before arriving.

Today I am proud of myself, of being able to communicate fluently, because I find that it is essential when looking after children, especially to communicate better with them, make a connection more quickly, share lots of things and be able to react quickly deal with problems that arise.

I am a very responsible, punctual, committed and affectionate person.

I am ready to share lots of moments with you and your children by enriching your everyday life and to share my culture, typical dishes, and even my mother tongue if you wish.

I like cooking, it gives me pleasure, I am very creative, I also studied graphic design with a bac +7, I have the mind of a child, I like to play, create things, I I love sharing my knowledge with children, and especially seeing their smiles!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
French: Mastery (C2), Since 5 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Cycling

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Pénicilline

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France & Italy

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Aug 2026

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.