Member ID 2611574

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Carla

City/State Preston/ Lancashire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Carla?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable


My name is Carla. I was born and raised in Lancashire, UK. I have two dreams in my life; to live in Africa, particularly south Africa, and to dedicate my life looking after the most precious things on earth, children.
I have 3 children of my own, a boy aged 9, a girl aged 7 and a little boy age 18 months. They are my world. I have dedicated my life to home educating my 3 children and my 15 year old neice part time.
In addition to this, I work as a self employed cleaner, providing effiicient and reliable help for the elderly.
Over the past few years, I have completed medical courses such as CPR training and mental health training. I would be extremely grateful for the opportunity to not only take good care of your children, but to provide my own children with the experiences and friendships that this opportunity would give them, as well as your own children learning from my children.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Caregiver

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
English: Native Language

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Cape Verde & Central African R.

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a keen swimmer and I encourage my own children to learn to swim as I consider it an important skill. I am respectful of families and parents' wishes. I believe children are the future and should be treated with compassion and respect, as we expect to treat each other. I am a complete animal lover, if I wasn't to look after children, I would be taking care of animals.