Member ID 3112788

Nationality Norwegian | More ⇩

Full name Lone

City/State Straume/

Country Norway

Start May 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Korean (B1), Norwegian (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Lone?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile visited by 45 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Lone and I’m a 21 year old university student. I currently live where I was born and raised on the coastline of western Norway. I study comparative politics full time, and therefore I’m only looking for work I can do during my summer break (may-august). I live at home with my parents, twin sister, three cats and six chickens. I’ve grown up around animals and nature, but as an adult I love the 24/7 city life! My hobbies include: baking, language learning, cuddling my cats, playing video games, reading, and doing arts & crafts. I’m very much a homebody during the winter months (which feels like it’s half the year where I live) because the weather is rarely enjoyable here. In the spring and summer I try to spend as much time outside as I can, going on picnics and swimming!

I’d like to become au pair because I LIVE for travelling! If I had the funds and guaranteed safety for it, I’d be travelling for a living, but since that is not possible, I’m open to many other types of experiences! Even though travelling is my greatest passion, I also love kids. Unfortunately I am the youngest of all my cousins so it took a while before I was old enough to babysit their kids myself, but now that I am I enjoy the time I spend with them very much. Being an au pair feels like a package deal for me, I get to travel to new places and experience the culture there, whilst I get to have a genuinely fun and giving job!

I believe my greatest advantage as an au pair would be my likability. I love kids, and they tend to love me too. I may not have as much experience as other nannies have on this site, but my advantage is that kids become very comfortable with me quickly (I’ve been told it’s because I’m sweet both inside and on the outside). I love seeing how the mind of a child works too. Their innate ability for imagination and creativity has long been out of my reach, but that’s what makes me enjoy spending time with them even more. It’s been a long time since I saw the world through the eyes of a child, but spending every day with kids gives me another outlook on life (+ kids are just outright hilarious sometimes). My mom has always told me any child that comes in to your life, whether biological, by accident, through trial and error or of different blood, is an absolute blessing. I am a child of very loving parents myself and I’ve always felt wanted and loved in this world, and I’d love to pass that feeling onto as many children as I can. I hope I can have children one day myself, but I don’t see that for myself in the near future.
More ⇩

Experience

I will be honest and admit the only experience I have with kids is through my own family. My cousins had kids when I was still a child myself so I haven’t been able to babysit all of them, but the ones I have been able to spend the most time with are on my mother’s side. They are two funny little kids with busy parents, so whenever I am needed I try to be there for them. My cousin used to babysit me when she was younger so I truly feel like I am only repaying the favour! If you’re ever in need of a Minecraft cake, I can help.
I would truly appreciate the opportunity to be able to be an au pair abroad, as it not only is very giving to work with kids, but the experience and growth that comes with travelling is irreplaceable. I am a very open minded person who loves to try new food and immerse myself in different cultures. That’s why I dream of being presented with the right au pair position for me!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Cashier

Education University

Language Knowledge

Norwegian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 16 Year/s
Korean: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Handball (childhood years)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems I have an old wrist injury. I’m awaiting surgery to hopefully make it painless.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, China, Italy, Japan & South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.