Family ID: 899925

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Zhuhai / Big City | More ⇩

Name Chloe


Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 217 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

Thank you for considering being part of our family. I am glad that you would love to learn more about our family as well as Chinese culture.

We used to have an au pair live with us for a short time and the kids really like that experience, especially Emily, my little girl. Now we would like to invite someone to come and stay with us for a longer period. The ideal au pair for us is responsible, independent, energetic and creative. But the most important thing is she should love children by heart. The main purpose for me to have an au pair is to improve their English skill-my children speak English at home too they just need more practice, so you must be fluent in English. By improving their English, you are expected to speak to them while playing with and taking care of them. Don't worry- no English classes required. Light housework as necessarily.

As the kids go to school during the day, your work schedule will be like:
~ 7:00~8:00 am, wake up the kids and prepare breakfast (e.g.: pan fry sausage and eggs), help them get dress and walk Emily to school;
~ 8:00~8:30 am, do the kids laundry, make their beds, tidy up their rooms( collect toys and put back to boxes);
~ 8:30~4:15 pm, FREE TIME (go explore the city, meet new friends, have Chinese classes;
~ 4:15~4:45 pm, pick up the Emily from school (within walking distance);
~ 4:45~5:30 pm, outdoor activities with kids ( play football, badminton, go sliding & swings;
~ 5:30~6:00 pm, snack time at home;
~ 6:00~7:00 pm, help the kids do their homework if necessary; Or help with dinner sometime;
~ 7:00~7:30 pm, dinner together;
~ 7:30~8:00 pm, read to the kids.

You are expected to work from Monday to Friday only, but we hope you could be flexible on some changes on the schedule occasionally.

In exchange, you will have plenty of time explore the city at your free time. We will offer you a free bus card so you could go and come as you want. You could expect a 2-hour mandarin class every week and meet new friends from your class. We go to picnic at park, go hiking, to the beach or mall for shopping during weekend. You are welcome to join us for every activity we do.

As a loving and caring family, we would like to invite you to be part of our family and share the great Chinese culture with us! We will help you in every way to explore the city at your spare time. And we are sure that you will enjoy the beautiful scene that we have in this coast city in South China.

If you would like to get to know more about us, please do not hesitate to send me a message. Look forward to speaking to you soon!


More ⇩

Job Description

We are living in a place which has 4 bedrooms. You will enjoy a separate room for yourself and share all the public area with us.
Your job will be taking care of the 2 kids, for example: prepare school bags in the morning and send them to school- all within walking distance; keep the room tidy and clean, prepare dinner for the kids and get them back from school in the afternoon; play with the kids, read to them, etc.
We are looking for a Aupair who is responsible and optimism to be one of our family!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 220 USD

Salary of Nanny 220 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a young and happy family with two little kids, a 9-year-old boy and a 7-year-old girl. My husband and I are full time workers. So we need a babysitter for us to take care of our kids. Both our children go to primary school during the day. So your job would be easy, and you should have plenty of time explore the city and make new friends.

As a host-mom, I had been an au pair in U.S. from 2009-2010. I just looove this program and would love to share my own experience with you too! You will be accepted as a fresh family member and always welcome to join us for every activity that we do.
More ⇩


You are welcome to join us for Chinese food or cook for yourself.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »