Family ID: 2152981

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ainring / Village | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 431 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair!

We are a young family from the south of Germany, I am 27 years old and I am a primary school teacher by profession, my husband is 35 years old and works as an engineer.

We live in a small village in the countryside surrounded by mountains, meadows, lakes and forests.
We have the most important things in town, such as a supermarket, bakery, post office, bank and a train station.
The nearest cities are easily accessible and the train takes you quickly to Salzburg (10 minutes) and Munich (1.5 hours).

We have two children, a girl (almost 3 years old) and a son (almost 1 year old). At the moment I am at home with the children, but since they are still very small, I would like to take on an au pair who can help me with the children and the housework in everyday life.
I'm also doing further training and need time to study for it.

We are looking for an au pair who will be loving and calm with the children and who will help us to show you the beauties of our world.

I love nature, hiking, biking, swimming, skiing and more. We are an active family and spend a lot of time outdoors, meeting friends or doing something.
We have cats and rabbits and we often visit my parents' farm too, so pets shouldn't be a problem.

I am a positive, funny and very open person and harmony and friendship are very important to me. I want everyone to feel good!

We would like to host an au pair and integrate into our family, get to know new cultures and find a new friend in her. Our au pair is welcome to become part of our family. maybe you are the right one

Best regards!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our children are still small, so you should already have had experience with small children.
I am doing further training from home and need an au pair to take care of the children during my study period.

We have cats in our household, so you shouldn't have any pet allergies.

Since our children are still very young, it would be good if you already have basic knowledge of German and if you like speaking German.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are Johanna (27 years old), Andreas (35 years old), Anna (3) and Korbinian (1).

We live in a house with a garden in a village near Salzburg.
Our region is very beautiful, we live right in the mountains, near the border with Austria.
Salzburg and Munich are easily accessible.
There are train and bus connections to the nearest towns.

We love nature, like to move, are outside a lot and like to be creative with our hands.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you have your own room with WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »