Family ID: 2323743

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Aintree / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Maddy

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 283 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our page

It is exciting to be a part of this journey and we are looking forward to welcome you join our small family in Melbourne (Australia). We are always open for questions so please feel free to contact us at anytime.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are very flexible and we would prefer to talk to you more over the call regarding the job details. The days will be Wednesday-Sunday. You will have Monday and Tuesday off.

3 days a week to look after our elder daughter (I will be working on these days)
2 day.. bit of everything in the house. Play with kids, household work, cooking etc.

We might change the requirements/expectations depending on the interviews. I travel a lot for work and it is hard for us to manage our daughter activities while I am out of Melbourne. We are looking for an an Au Pair to give her company for 6months or more. We already have an Au Pair from Italy and you are welcome to speak to her as well. She is leaving on 13th June and we would like to have our next pair to start around 10th June.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
2 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Slovenian, Swedish

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My name is Maddy and we are a small family of 4. We are in our early-mid 30s and we have a beautiful 3 year old daughter and 6 week old daughter. We both are educated and have corporate jobs Mon-Friday. We love travelling (my wife was a flight attendant) and we have travelled to North America (Canada, USA), Europe ( almost all countries), Asia (Indonesia, Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, India) , Africa and Middle East.
We love to stay fit and we take our daughter to parks everyday so she can run around and enjoy all the rides.
We love having friends over to our house over the weekend and we go out once or twice week for dinner.
My brothers live 30mins away from my house and they have beautiful 3 daughters in total. They all come to my house once a month to play with my daughters.
Our home environment is very family friendly as we treat all our guests/friends as our own family.
More ⇩


Our house is a 5 Bed room double story brand new house.
You will have your own private room with walk in robe with cabinets. You will be provided with WiFi, Netflix and Amazon Prime Video access on your personal TV. You will have your own toilet and shower.
To go to City Centre, you can catch a bus outside the house (2mins walk) and the bus will take you to the train station. The train take 25mins to reach the city. I will be happy to drop at the train station as long as I am available.
To go to the beach, its the same route and similar time.
All the language schools are in the city centre.
Grocery stores and restaurants are just 5mins walk from the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »