Family ID: 3097095

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bennau / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Schwyz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2025 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Added as favorite 12 time in the last 3 weeks
180
Profile Visited by 180 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are an active family with two children and a dog and live in a beautiful house in the countryside near the well-known Einsiedeln Monastery. We are looking for an au pair for 3 to 12 months to help in our varied everyday life. The children play violin and cello and would like to be taken to instrumental lessons. The dog also needs some exercise and on one of the seven days of the week both parents are at work and lunch needs to be prepared. We are looking forward to an open person who would like to become a temporary part of our family. We love traveling in our motorhome, and the au pair could travel with us if desired. We are also sporty and do a lot of things on the weekend by kayaking or cycling or hiking somewhere in the mountains or going to a classical concert or sometimes a theater.
The house is in a rural location with a train station 800 meters away, from where you can drive to Zurich in 38 minutes, to Lucerne in an hour or to St. Gallen in a little longer. Einsiedeln can be reached from here by bus in 15 minutes. We are at an altitude of 850 meters, which is why there is often a lot of snow in winter. In summer it is not as hot as down by Lake Zurich.
The nearest language school is in Eisiedeln or in Pfäffikon (SZ), both of which can be reached in around 15 to 20 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Attention: We already have an au pair until December 24th and are not looking again until January 25th.

The children would like to learn French better with you, a language they really like. They also sometimes need help with homework. One day a week only the children (and the dog) are at home at lunchtime and are happy when lunch is ready.
Otherwise we are happy to help with the household, there is usually no work on the weekends, but you are welcome to do activities with us and meet friends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2025

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, French, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has a large, bright room of her own with a view of the garden and pool. A private bathroom with a shower is available. Of course you also have WiFi access.
In summer the pool is available at any time, in winter you can go skiing, ice skating or cross-country skiing nearby.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »