Family ID: 2579347

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nazanin

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Added as favorite 25 time in the last 3 weeks
576
Profile Visited by 576 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome letter:

*
DISCLAIMER: We only deal with real people and not with agencies. Please only contact us if you have fully and attentively read our profile and are seriously interested. Please write in English and also let us know if you already have an A1-certificate in German (except EU/EFTA citizens).
We will then take the time to dedicate to your profile and give you a reliable answer.
Thank you! :)
*

Hello there!

If you are a native or reasonably good ENGLISH speaker, have some experience with kids and are looking for an Au Pair opportunity right in the center of Germany`s capital Berlin, we might be a good match!

Our kids go to kindergarden full-time. We are looking for an Au Pair for the following reasons:
First we want our kids to keep their English skills alive and give them the chance to integrate English into their daily routine.
Second, we need help in the mornings and evenings, which are our "rush hours".
Third, we appreciate to have an occasional babysitter in the evenings or during the weekend or when one of the kids is sick.
Last, but not least, we are a very open, tolerant and interculturally interested family and want to raise our kids in the same spirit. We love travelling, we love cooking foreign stuff and we love to meet new people with a different background. We`re not just looking for a help, but also for cultural exchange.

Does this sound good to you? Then we should get in touch!
More ⇩

Job Description

Both kids go to kindergarden full-time and both parents are working. This means that between 9:00h (kindergarden drop-off) and 15:00h (kindergarden pick-up) you have plenty of time to go to language school, explore the city and its surroundings or just do whatever you feel like.

We don`t require that you speak a lot of German! You will need an A1-certificate though (unless you are an EU/EFTA citizen)! Far more important for us is that you speak fluent, good English, because we want you to communicate with the kids mainly in English. With us parents, you can communicate in the way that is the easiest for you: we speak German (obviously), English, Portuguese, Persian fluently, furthermore enough Turkish.

Your job will be to help us during the "rush hours" in the mornings and in the afternoons: You will get the kids ready in the early morning, prepare the breakfast-boxes for the kids and bring them to kindergarden by metro. Then you’re free until you pick them up at 15:00h. You‘ll help taking care of them until dinner-time and supervise them getting ready for bed by 20:00h. You will bring them to doctors‘ appointments, if necessary, and be our back-up for emergency-logistics.
Also, we`d like you to babysit occasionally in the evening or on the weekends (so we can get stuff done or meet friends etc.).
We expect you to take over some minor household tasks: emptying the dishwasher, setting/clearing the table, bringing down the trash, keeping the kids rooms and bathroom (which is also your bathroom) clean etc.

Usually Sunday will be your free day (most times it's the entire weekend) and we'll make sure you don't exceed 30 hours per week and have enough free evenings/weekends. Also, we travel a lot, so you'll probably have more holidays than legally foreseen.

We will discuss appointments every week upfront so everyone is informed. If we want you to babysit on a certain evening or on a certain weekend, we will ask you as early as possible. If you want to have a certain day or weekend completely off, we also ask you to tell us as early as possible, so everyone can plan ahead and we can rely on each other. Therefore, we’re keeping an AuPair-calendar, where everyone notes their schedules and needs. This system has proven to work perfectly with our last people.

If you are interested, you can earn some extra money by cleaning the rest of the apartment (once a week). This is not a must, though…
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Persian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Armenian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Bhutanese, Botswanian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Egyptian, Estonian, Filipino, Gambian, Ghanaian, Greek, Guinean, Hungarian, Indian, Iranian, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Malaysian, Maldivian, Malian, Maltese, Mexican, Moldovan, Mongolian, Moroccan, Namibian, Nepali, New Zealander, Nigerian, Pakistani, Persian, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Qatari, Russian, Saudi, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, South-African, Syrian, Taiwanese, Tajikistani, Thai, Tunisian, Turkish, Turkmenistani, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 23-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious (220 sqm) apartment in the very center of Berlin. From our kitchen window you can see the Kurfürstendamm Street of Berlin which is a very famous street. But we rarely use the Metro (except to get the kids to kinder garden), because everything we need is close by: supermarkets, bakery, fashion stores (Kudamm is 50 m to the right from our house and is Berlin`s biggest shopping street, restaurants, bars and cafés, Kadewe is 150 m from our house, Berlin`s biggest park "Tiergarten" is a 10-minute-walk away. Many of Berlin's main sights and museums are walking distance from our place. So you will live in a fantastic location!

Our apartment has 8 rooms (kitchen/eating space, TV-room, 2 kids` rooms, 1 bed room and 1 guest room) plus 3 bathrooms. You will sleep in our guestroom, which has a little bit more than 10 sqm. It`s bright, has a big window to the inner courtyard (which is green and quiet at night) and is nicely furnished. You will share your own bathroom with our kids.

There`s WiFi and a bike for you to get around within the city. Also, you will receive a monthly ticket for public transport, which you need to bring kids to school and back, but which you can also use when you go to language school our out and about in the city.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »