Family ID: 2512722

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bristol / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Berenika

State Bristol

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-9 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are '. Myself - Berenika, my husband - Robin, our daughter - Ariadna (nearly 5) and Aston (2.5).
We leave just outside of Bristol, close to many pretty walks in the village called Abbots Leigh.
The best way to get around is car, but there is a bus stop 5 min away from our house that goes directly to city center. There is good app for the phone that shows you where the bus is on the map, so you can leave house just on time to get it. The frequency depends on the time of the day. The ride to city centre takes around 12 min with no traffic, but can be much longer in the busy hours. You can also leave the bus early a walk 10 min to Clifton Village (very nice part of Bristol). Between Clifton Village and and city centre, Bristol University has its base here. A lot of people uses electric scooter to travel across this area. There will be many langue school there.
More ⇩

Job Description

The core of the job will be looking after our daughter (5 year old girl) when she is not in school, which she attends, Mon- Fri 8:45-3:15 and our son (2.5 year old boy) while he is not in nursery, which he will attend 3 days of the week and spends 1 day currently with his mother. Other duties include general household cleaning, cooking and occasional babysitting.
School and nursery drop and off, which will involve driving the children (10-15 min each way).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Analyst

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 90 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Polish, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? maybe

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We enjoy swimming and cycling with kids when the weather allows. We have mature garden that requires a lot of maintenance, so we often spend time outdoors gardening or playing with kids. We enjoy visiting new places, where kids also can be entertained. We like playing games and we are trying to get kids into it too.

Accommodation

Au Pair with have large room upstairs. We would need occasional access to it as it has loft access. There is a bathroom upstairs with shower and bath and we use toilet occasionally when working from home, and we use it in the evening for the kids bath, on other occasions we use downstairs toilets and shower. All of the family have bedrooms downstairs, where also kitchen and living room are situated.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »