Family ID: 3116873

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bundoora / Suburb | More ⇩

Name PIERRICK

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi to you,

We are Aiza & Pierrick and have a daughter Leonie of almost 3 years old.
Our second baby is on the way and due early May. Aiza is a nurse in the operating room and is taking 1 year off to take care of our growing family. I (Pierrick) work as a project engineer in construction. As our family is extending, we are looking for help in the first few months after the birth, starting mid July or early August.
We live in Bundoora which is approx. 30min. drive from Melbourne city centre. Our townhouse is at 500mm from the town centre with a direct tram line to the city centre. We have a lot of green close by, ideal for walking or bicycle trips.

We are looking forward to have you with us.

Kind regards
Leonie, Aiza & Pierrick and …
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for help as our family will be increasing in a few weeks and Aiza will be recovering from pregnancy and delivery of our second baby. Pierrick will be working full time again from mid July onwards.
We are requesting help with caring for the children and household tasks where possible.
Our eldest will be attending the childcare center for 2 days a week. You will be able to assist us getting her ready in the morning and collecting her from school.
On days that she is not at school, you could be doing educational, creative or playful activities with her.
We would appreciate flexibility in working time as it is hard to predict a program at this stage.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Engineer / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 750 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? to be discussed

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a townhouse and have a bedroom with ensuite bathroom on the ground floor. This will be your personal area. The house has a good WiFi connection.
We live on the first and second floor.  
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »