Family ID: 1823215

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Carrouge / Village | More ⇩

Name Christophe

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

Welcome to the au pair.
We are a young family and we need help to look after and care for our sons. We both work a lot and we think that the au pair solution suits us perfectly.

We live in a house located right next to a bus stop. We are in a village of 3000 inhabitants 30 minutes by public transport from the city of Lausanne

There are a few stores in our town including a supermarket 5 minutes walk away, + bank, doctor, pharmacy, bakery, butcher, gym...

If you come to us, you will be considered a member of the family, so the notion of trust is very important to us. Especially since we are entrusting you with our treasures: Alexander and his little brother Corentin.

The nearest language school is around thirty to forty minutes away by bus. Our last 2 young aupair men and our last aupair girl took online courses and this allowed them to have a B1 level in 6 months.

- - - WE ARE SORRY BUT WE CANNOT RECRUIT PEOPLE FROM OUTSIDE EUROPEAN UNIONS, AND THOSE DUE TO THE POLICY OF THE CANTON OF VAUD ON EMPLOYMENT!!! - - -
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The main activity will be to take care of our children, particularly their learning of your native or acquired language: English, Spanish, German... Going for walks with them, playing, everything that a child of 2 and 3.5 years required.

Meal preparation and house maintenance will be done collectively, but are an integral part of the contract (mainly washing up, ironing and cleaning).

Swiss regulations require the Au-Pair to attend a French course at the same time. Time will be freed up in this direction so that you can study.

There are a lot of details to sort out regarding this au pair role. We are ready to compromise together. The person must understand the responsibility of child care and grant the safety of our children at all times.

If you meet a young person from the region, we will be very happy for you to get to know them, but this should not take precedence over your employment with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Flemish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 850 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? a définir

Required Age 18-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a big house in the countryside.

We have carried out work throughout the ground floor in 2021 and upstairs in 2023 (the house is almost completely renovated), you have your own bedroom with its bathroom, new in 2021.

We of course have WIFI and a nice living environment.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »