Family ID: 2270815

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Castle Bromwich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Franki

State West Midlands

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 195 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello reader, we successfully matched with a wonderful Aupair last summer so we wanted to do it again this year.
We are a family of four; mom, dad and two children. We live between two homes, one in a suburb in the UK and one more rural in Spain. Our home in the UK is well positioned for public transport with shops being walking distance.

We are looking for a compassionate, kind hearted, flexible person who can help with our two children, one having additional needs from a brain injury. A high level of hygiene is very important.

Ideally we would like someone who would be able to be with us from April until end of August who can be with us in the UK and Spain however since Brexit we know it is not so simple so we could consider two periods, one from April - July in the UK and one from July - August in Spain.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter will be turning 11 in July. She REALLY enjoys playing with slime, dolls and anything outdoors. She is full of energy and has a wonderful temperament; funny and adventurous and doesn’t take herself too seriously. She will do her homework and chores but does need encouragement ? Your role would be to help her with homework and play with her outside of school.

Our son will be turning 9 in April and is extremely cute. He has a brain injury and needs help with all personal care, he is non-verbal and non-mobile. He enjoys massages and sensory play and going in the pool.
He doesn’t sleep well and needs repositioning during the night. Your role will be to do sensory play, massage and exercises. No previous experience is necessary, we will help you learn how to do this.

They both attend school so help will be before and after school and during the school holidays.
We may need some help during the night when one parent is away.

We travel to our home in Spain for holidays where you would join us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Potentially

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a warm, friendly family who enjoys a bit of everything. We like to do everything from bike riding outdoors to having a cozy time on the sofa watching something on the TV.
My husband works full time, mostly from home. I work from home but flexibly.
My daughter’s main hobbies are piano, trampolining and swimming.
My husband enjoys video games and films.
I enjoy walks, gardening and films.
More ⇩


Our homes are comfortable and clean. They both have a double room for you with TV and WIFI and a shared bathroom with our daughter.
Our house in Spain has a pool and spacious garden. Our house in the UK also has a small garden.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »