Family ID: 1657538

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Clanfield / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Robyn

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are an happy and fun English family looking to welcome someone like you into our home to help with our children and learn about our culture. We live in a beautiful Oxfordshire village, although it may be a village and not a town, it has a shop and a pub and is on a bus route into local towns and Oxford city which we are only 30 minutes from.
We have a lovely family dog who alongside our 2 children, also needs love and attention. We are a happy family who enjoy spending time together at the weekends. We are looking for someone who is happy,
reliable, trustworthy and honest to join us who, aswell as enjoying the freedom to explore the area, also would love to be apart of our family and join us on our mini adventures.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require help with children - taking and collecting them from School (which is walking distance from the house - 5 minutes) Then caring for them for them when we are at work. This includes giving them breakfast & making sure they’re fully ready for school, playing with them, helping with homework, bathing and giving tea. This is approximately for 4 1/2 hours in total per day around school.
As well as caring for our children, we need help walking our dog and light housework, namely: wash, iron and put away children’s clothes, change their beds, look after your own bedroom and bathroom and wipe surfaces/hoover if needed. We would also require evening babysitting - 1 evening per week which is included in the total hours. Hours of help needed per week are between 25-30.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy
8 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bathroom (shared with children)
A newly furnished single bedroom with TV etc
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »