Family ID: 3153995

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Denia / Town | More ⇩

Name SZU

State Alicante

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey
Welcome to spain.

I am Szu, I am from Taiwan. I have a 2 year-old son. And my husband is from Spain.

We'll need an Au Pair in Denia in July(it would be a bug plus if you can arrive June 30 or July 1) to early August (about August 10, might be changed).
We have a house on the east coast of Spain for summer - Denia, Alicante (postal code 03700), which is a popular summer beach holiday locations for locals and other EU citizens. The location of the house is 5-7 mins walk away from the beach, 20 mins walk away from the downtown area. We are between 4 tourist hotels & holiday rentals, and there are many restaurants in walking distance. I think you will like the convenience of our place.

We don't provide language school, however we can have 1 hr of language class 4 days per week at home with me or my mother in law. She has taught more than 5 Au Pairs with zero Spanish to speak Spanish successfully.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work from 2.30pm - 6.00pm on weekdays, so you will be taking care of my son alone or sometimes with me during the morning on weekdays. Our previous nanny usually took him to the beach to play with him or let him play with other children.

Your total working hours will be around 32-38hrs per week. Your working time on weekdays will be from 10AM to 10PM minus [1-1.5 hr of lunch together with the family+ 1.5-2 hrs of nap break + 2.5-3 hrs of dinner break] on weekdays.

Main duty is to play with my son and 2-3 days per week help to clean the dishes after lunch. We have cleaning ladies coming 2 times per week so you only have to make your own bed and clean plates after your own breakfast.

My in-laws they usually have their own schedules for breakfast and dinner. So you don't have to take care of that part at all.

On Saturday, we can have breakfast together at the garden and go along the beach or the downtown market together. Then you are basically free because I will be staying with my kid.

I hope we can give you a great Spanish family and beach time experience this summer. You are welcome to join us for going to the city to grab a bite/beer if you feel like. If not, it's totally fine that you stay at home have dinner by yourself. I guess it also depends on the rapport and the chemistry we have. If you don't feel like join us, it will be totally fine as well.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Educator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi at home, and you will be sharing 2 bathrooms with us. (there are 3 in the house, we share the bathrooms)
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »