Family ID: 1630700

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Erkrath / Town | More ⇩

Name Benedetta

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear au pair,
We are an Italo-Swiss family who have lived in Germany for almost 6 years and we would love for you to be part of our family…
At home we speak mainly Italian and French but my husband and my daughter are fluently bilingual with German.
We have a 6 year old daughter and a 1 year old little boy and we would like them to practice the French language while playing and having fun… Our daughter is passionate about crafts and board games and the little one is a thug that we can not resist.
We live in Erkrath, a district on the outskirts of Düsseldorf. (the train station is a 2 minute walk from us and in 12 minutes we arrive in Düsseldorf city center).
Düsseldorf is an extremely young, active and dynamic city, while our home is located near the Neanderthal nature reserve, which allows for very beautiful hiking and cycling tours.
We would like to welcome an aupair girl who can help us mainly with the children (play with Nina, the 6 year old girl and keep the little one from time to time) and speak to them in French.
There are many schools for learning the German language and the au pair will have plenty of time to attend classes and time for socializing with friends. We will set the schedules together to meet your needs and ours.
The room at your disposal is large and bright. Household chores are a normal support for the upkeep of your bedroom, the bathroom, and a normal part of family life (washing up, taking the dog out). For everyday cleaning there is already a person in charge.
We are going on vacation to Italy (to the mountains on the dolomites, to the sea, to Rome) and we could then agree on your transfers with us according to your school holidays (German course) and any other aspects to be considered together.
We would be happy to welcome you to our family ...
For all other questions I obviously remain at your disposal.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, Italian, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / casalinga

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender nina 6r
theo 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French, Malagasy, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »