Family ID: 3066760

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Essen / Town | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 11-13 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,
we are Willi (1), Bodo (4), Andrea (41) and René (45). We live in the beautiful and diverse city of Essen in the middle of the Ruhr area and would be delighted if you would join us in our active family life for a year, support us with our everyday tasks and broaden our horizons with your presence and the culture you bring with you.
We, René and Andrea, know each other from our sports and art studies and are both teachers. We have traveled a lot in the many years of our relationship and love discovering countries and cultures.
With our two boys, the trips are not quite as far at the moment, but you would certainly bring international flair with you. :)
In summer 24, I, Andrea, will go back to work after a break from looking after the children and the boys will go to childcare. We would be delighted if you would support us in our daily life with the children from then on.
We both speak English. We are also currently learning the basics of Spanish and René can speak a bit of French.
Our house is located directly on the beautiful Baldeneysee, which is ideal for jogging, skating, cycling, sailing, rowing and paddling. In our district of Essen-Heisingen, all shops for daily needs are within walking distance. The bus stop is 100 m away, from which two bus lines depart to the city center and the neighboring district. The buses run regularly into the city every 10 minutes. The center can be reached in 30 minutes. There is a lot to experience and discover in Essen and the Ruhr area.
You should enjoy spending time with children and other people, should be able to get involved independently, and be an active person. It would be nice if you also like cycling and can cook a bit.
We look forward to getting to know you :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
First and foremost, we want someone with whom we get on really well on a personal level, who we can integrate into our family and our daily life and with whom we can have a nice time together and lots of fun.

Apart from that, we want to take the pressure off our everyday lives so that we can spend as much relaxed time as possible with our children and family despite our jobs.
As the children are in kindergarten until the afternoon, the au pair's daily care times for the children are not that long. Help getting ready in the morning, picking up from kindergarten in the afternoon, looking after the children in the afternoon could be tasks.
If the children are ill or the kindergarten is unable to provide care, we would like the au pair to look after the children at home.
We would also like to be relieved of the burden of household chores (e.g. shopping, setting/clearing the table, emptying the dishwasher, etc.)
In order to be able to take the boys to kindergarten or other leisure activities and pick them up, the ability to ride a bike would be helpful, as we use the cargo bike for many journeys.
We are also happy about cultural exchange in both directions. We hope that not only our au pair's horizons will be broadened, but also our own and those of the children.
For family life to work well, we would like someone with whom we can communicate openly about everything, who is reliable and has a good level of independence.
We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 11-13 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is on the first floor of the house. It is a large, bright room (approx. 18 sqm) with two windows.
It is not on the street side, so you cannot hear any traffic.
The room has a bed, a large closet and several half-closets.
More seating or a table could be put in.
Right next to the room is the bathroom with a bathtub, shower and toilet, which is also used by the children who sleep on the same floor.
The parents' bedroom is one floor up with its own shower room. On the ground floor is the living room, with a kitchen-diner and dining area - the center of the whole family's life. Here on the ground floor there is also another toilet and the exit to the private garden with terrace.

All rooms have a fast WiFi connection.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »