Family ID: 1628436

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, French, Sport

City: Prangins / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vincent

State Genève

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair and family member!

We are looking for an au pair with a positive attitude and lots of talents that she can share with our two boys (3-year-old and 5-year-old). In our ideal world of imagination, she will become a family member – the “big sister” who will accompany and significantly influence the individual development of our two boys during their summer holiday (June - August 2021) and improve their language skills in French.

We look forward to welcoming you to our family and getting to know you!
Many warm greetings,

Vincent & Olessia & Adrien & Alexandre
More ⇩

Job Description

One thing in particular: please teach them French in a playful way. Either your mother tongue is French or you want to learn French (you will have plenty of time for it) and teach them French at the same time. We expect you to take influence on the way the two boys speak: Grammatically correct has to be the goal and counting (+, -, *, /) has to become a routine in everyday life situations.

Your wisdom for our little boys is most welcome! You can expect two little sponges that will record everything you tell them and you show them. Therefore, your primary task will be to quench their thirst for knowledge and experience. Good luck!

We are convinced that you have a skillset/ talents which you would like to share with them. Please develop some of their skills where you feel particularly comfortable. Please focus on 1 to 2 skills only and make a difference! They will adore you for it! Share your thoughts with us and we will make sure that you will have the necessary tools and toys in time to be successful. To see the smile and recognition on the face of those two boys is particularly rewarding. Test it!

The possible list is long:
• Sports (high on our list!) bicycle on two wheels, scooter, skating/hockey, running, football, handball, judo, ski, other?
• Reading, alphabet, writing (high on our list, too!)
• Music: keyboards, voice, sing, rhythmic
• Drawing, painting
• Construction (LEGO)
• Intelligent board games
• Discovery of senses (nose, ears, eyes, touch): Participation in cooking
(how to make them enjoy the salads and the vegetables as a particular challenge), the use of supplements
• Computer, tables, phones: when and how are they useful?
• etc.

With regard to the standard household chores, we expect you to participate as you would do it at home. So actually just help to keep the house tidy and do what has to be tackled. We are a team in the family, we all help and support one another. In addition, we have a Russian Nanni nearby and a housekeeper who cleans our apartment once a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian, Russian, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, French, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belarusian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your room with your own bathroom. Wifi Acess.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »