Family ID: 1812384

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Freden (Leine) / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marvin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
174
Profile Visited by 174 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
* UPDATE: Thank you very much for all the messages and really nice applications! :) I can't keep up with the answers :)
We have now made contact and have now found an au pair for this year!
We can still write when it comes to next year :) Thank you! *

Hello out there :)

We (my 4 year old son and I) live very rural in a small village. The nearest shopping facilities are 6 km away, there is also the nearest train station where you can travel within 1 hour by train to the university city of Göttingen or to the state capital Hanover. The train station can be easily reached by bike (an e-bike is available). The next bigger city is 15 km away, that's where my work place is, which I go to every day. There is a bus connection even without a driver's license (bus stop is 30 m from the house).
Our house is located on the outskirts of the village close to the forest, where you can go for a great walk and have some peace and quiet when you need a break.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The tasks would be to bring our son to kindergarten and pick him up again (kindergarten is 1 km away and can be reached by car or bike, our mom always went there by e-bike).
Then make something to eat for him and play with him. Since we wash our laundry together, that would not be a separate task, except maybe the mud pants from kindergarten as these would have to be washed more often;). For the kindergarten, bread, fruit / vegetables and a bottle of water should also be prepared in the morning. Furthermore, after playing, the toys should of course be tidied up again with the help of our son, but I think that's normal.

I eat at work and can take care of myself. If the au pair enjoys working in the garden, flowers, vegetables, etc. can be planted there as she likes. It is not a must! But if there is a passion for the garden, I am happy to offer it :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Vielleicht

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course, a separate, lockable room is available. Wifi is available, but not as fast in the village as in the city :) But you can chat, watch videos etc.
There are 2 bathrooms in the house, the "normal" bathroom is on the first floor and is used daily. At the request of the au pair, the lower bathroom can be used alone. However, down there is the bathtub which our son likes to use and also the washing machine and dryer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »