Family ID: 2519079

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
188
Profile Visited by 188 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a young family of 4 living in western Hamburg, across from three parks and with the Elbe very close by. Our two sons are 2 1/2 and 1 year old in March and lively, loving and devoted characters.
Alexandra (33) is half-Swedish and grew up in Hamburg. She is a self-employed entrepreneur and founder. Valentin (33) also comes from Hamburg and is a doctor of internal medicine. Valentin's parents (both 61) live right next door and Alexandra's family visits us at least once a week because they also live in Hamburg.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
A loving and humorous way of dealing with each other, joy in cooking, eating and being together, playfulness and a genuine interest in our children and their upbringing. Taking on responsibility and a sense of family and one's own abilities and their limits are particularly important to us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Danish, English, Irish, Icelandic, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We like being outside in the garden, planting vegetables and fruit, and spending time with the (extended) family.
We are passionate about cooking and love it when friends and family come to visit.
Our children play from morning to evening, the older one goes to kindergarten from 8.30 a.m. to 2.30 p.m., the little one is at home all day.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our future au pair will have their own fully furnished apartment not far from our house, including their own living/dining room, bedroom and small bathroom. The apartment is in Ottensen and was first occupied by Valentin and for about two years by Valentin's sister Ella, who is now moving out. Our house with garden is in Othmarschen and can be reached in 10 minutes by bike, a little longer if you want to cycle along the Elbe.
At the same time, there will also be a place to sleep with us if our au pair doesn't get into their own four hands.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »