Family ID: 2598928

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Karlsborg / Village | More ⇩

Name Jeffery


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future au pair. Let me start by introducing our family. We are a family of 5, with both parents having our own companies. I am Jeff, 38 years old and the husband/father. My wife, Evelina, is 34 and the greatest mother known to the world. Our kids are Jakob (9), Edvin (7), and Edith (5). We are very familiar with the au pair process, as my wife was an au pair in the US when we met. We have also had 2 au pairs ourselves over the last 5 years.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our ideal au pair needs to be self motivated, flexible, compassionate, and hopefully enjoys cooking. Our children are high energy and require guidance on the regular. An au pair with patience is essential.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Salary of Nanny 300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Swedish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is very busy. With both parents running businesses daily life can get challenging. Especially because my work takes place out of the country for many weeks at a time. This is the primary reason we need you. Our children lead very active lives, which is near impossible when I’m gone. Swimming, soccer, handball, ballet, ping pong, and hiking are just some of their weekly events.
More ⇩


Our Aupair would get their own apartment, fully furnished, just a 1 minute walk away from our house. Wi-Fi and cell phone included.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »