Family ID: 3166926

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Kreuzwertheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Added as favorite 33 time in the last 3 weeks
266
Profile Visited by 266 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear aupair,

We are Katharina and Jochen, together for 17 years and married for 7 years. We met during our studies (politics and economics) and have since lived and worked in Bamberg, Munich and Würzburg. We have been living in Kreuzwertheim, Katharina's hometown, for several years now.

Together with our daughters Edith (6 years), Carla (4 years) and Mathilda (1 year) we live in a beautiful single-family house with a view of the Main and Wertheim Castle. The house has a large garden with a vegetable patch and lots of play options for the children (swing, slide, paddling pool, bobby cars...). There is also a beautiful playground nearby, directly on the Main. There is also a beer garden there in summer and the shops in Kreuzwertheim and Wertheim can all be reached on foot in less than 1 km. There is also a regular bus from Wertheim to Wertheim Village (Factory Outlet Center) and to the nearest larger city, Würzburg. The nearest airport is in Frankfurt am Main (45 minutes away).

In Wertheim there is a nice outdoor swimming pool and lots of sports clubs that you could go to. There is also a cinema and of course restaurants and cafes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Both of us would like to leave the house for work in the morning between 7:00 and 8:00 a.m. Then you would have to get the children completely ready and take them to the kindergarten (5 minutes away by car) by 9:00 a.m. at the latest. One of us parents would accompany Edith to school beforehand. The two little ones usually have to be picked up from kindergarten at 2 p.m., unless one of the grandmas picks them both up (or one alone). I, Katharina, would like to pick Edith up from school usually at 3:00 p.m.

Occasionally you could look after the children for a maximum of 2 hours on the weekend, so that we parents have a little time for ourselves.

While the children are in the respective care (school, kindergarten), we would be happy if you take on simple household chores such as shopping, hanging up the laundry, simple cleaning work such as vacuuming, unloading the dishwasher or taking out the trash. Otherwise you would have the morning and lunch to yourself.

Now it's time to bridge the time in the afternoon until the parents get home (sometimes it gets later than 3 p.m. for me, Katharina). You can play at home, go to the playground, into the city, to the children's gym, to grandma or sister-in-law. The grandparents live nearby and also some of the little ones' cousins - they are happy to see you often!
Edith does gymnastics once a week and Carla does hip hop. When your parents are there, you have free time or we do something together.

You would have free time by 7 p.m. at the latest.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Project manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your small 2-room apartment is directly adjacent to our house, but has its own entrance. It is fully equipped with a kitchen, bathroom, desk, bed, balcony furniture and of course internet/WiFi.

You can look out over the Main River from the balcony! We usually cook warm meals in the evenings, so you're welcome to join us if you'd like. Everyone has breakfast for themselves and whatever they want (except on weekends) and we usually eat cold lunches (salads, snacks…).

You can attend a language course in Wertheim and/or in Würzburg.
Even on the weekends you can always experience something nice, and we're always happy to include you if you want.

In the winter we usually go to see Katharina's sister in Austria and in the summer we go regularly to other cities, lakes or the mountains. Wertheim is very well located for exploring Germany and Europe!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »