Family ID: 2010595

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: La Tour de Peilz / Village | More ⇩

Name Charlotta

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
171
Profile Visited by 171 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are a family of 4 with 2 boys (Lucas 13 and Leo10). We just moved from Spain to Switzerland in the autumn and live in an amazing village close to Vevey by beautiful lake Geneva. This is 30 minutes from Lausanne and one hour from Geneva.

I am Swedish and my husband Stephan is Swiss. We speak Swedish, German and English at home. The boys also speak Spanish and are learning French in school now.

I work as a Director for Business Excellence with PMI and Stephan is a pilot. He just got a job now that is in Germany and he will be away a lot and with me working full time we need help. We need help with making breakfast and getting boys ready for school, laundry, grocery shopping and cooking dinners some days in the week.
The boys go with bus to school and back. We have another lady that comes and helps with the cleaning of the house.

The area is breathtaking. We have fantastic view over the Alps and Lake Geneva. You can go up the mountain and be on snow shoes in 15 minutes. The closest skiing area is 30 minutes away. You can get to France in less than an hour.

As a family we love the outdoors and enjoy the alps a lot. Skiing, snowshoeing, walking, hiking. I also love to stroll along the lake and have a coffee in any of the many nice cafes. We also love food and wine and enjoy long dinners together.

Let us know if we seem to be a good fit with you!!
Kind Regards,
Charlotta
More ⇩

Job Description

Normal day:

Make breakfast for boys and send them off to bus (07.25) maybe 3-4 days a week
Do the laundry
Go grocery shopping maybe 2 times a week
Be home when the boys get home 13.30 on Wednesday and 17.30 on the other days.
Cook dinner Mon-Thu to be served 19.00

Baby sit on an evening if I am out, working late or are on a business trip. This could be maybe 1 night a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Lucas (boy) 13
Leo (boy) 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair has an own room and own bathroom.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »