Family ID: 3140741

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Llo / Village | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an aupair to take care of two brothers and sisters, a 10 year old girl and a 5 year old boy, they like to play and do outdoor activities (tirolynes, swimming pool, horse riding...), this interests us you take them to different places so you will have a car to use.
We live in the Pyrenees region on the border of France and Spain and are surrounded by nature, we also live 5 minutes from a heated natural swimming pool where you can swim while enjoying nature. We are 3 hours from Barcelona by public transport but a driving license is required once you arrive here.
We would like you to create a close bond with the children and in addition to taking them to different activities, you also help them with their summer homework for 1 hour a day. The children will not be present every day of the week because sometimes they will be with their mother since we share custody of them. On these days you will be free to visit the area, relax and have time for yourself.
We hope that you speak French well and a little Spanish/English is much appreciated. Spanish is the main language we speak but the children attend a French school and we want them to improve their level of French.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Are you a responsible, engaging person with a talent for childcare? We are a welcoming family looking for an au pair with the following skills:

Experience and Patience: Previous childcare experience is preferred, with patience for different developmental stages.
Safety Awareness: Vigilant and proactive in ensuring a safe environment.
Engagement and creativity: Able to plan fun and stimulating activities for children.
Communication Skills: Clear and open communication regarding children's needs and schedules.
Organization and flexibility: Able to manage daily routines and adaptable to changes.
Cultural Sensitivity and Adaptability: Respectful of our family's culture while bringing your own unique perspective.
Driving license
Good level of French
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Secretary

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have her own room with a view of the forest. The house has Wi-Fi and the aupair can swim for free in the thermal pools located a 5-minute walk away.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »