Family ID: 1137192

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Canberra / Big City More ⇩

Name Merv

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from Australia!
**Position now available** Our Aupair Michelle is continuing her travels after 9 great months with us.

We are a family of 4 (plus 2 dogs) living in Canberra Australia. We have 2 fun loving boys Cooper (age 11) and Ryder (age 9). The boys have had aupairs since they were very young and are accustomed to having a big sister around in the family to help care for them. Rachael and myself are both business managers and we are looking for our next aupair to join our family very soon. We have had several aupairs from Germany ( we can put you in contact if you wish to ask about their time with us) and found they enjoyed being part of the family and we are looking for someone from Germany if possible however we will consider other nationalities.
We provide a nice car to use as your own while you are with us also.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help get the boys ready and drop them to school by car in the morning. After which you give the house a tidy and then have free time before collecting the boys from school in the afternoon and helping them with their home work. You may have to prepare some meals during the week if both Rachael and I are working late so some basic cooking skills would be a good.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender boy aged 11
boy aged 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Scottish, Spanish, Swiss, Thai, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large modern home you will have your own bedroom with a queen sized bed along with your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »