Family ID: 3135718

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montepulciano / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Manon

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,
It would be a pleasure to host you in our family for the spring and summer, here in Montepulciano, Tuscany!

To join our farm, you either need a car, a bike, or we can offer you a ride from the train station Montepulciano Stazione or Chiusi. They both are accessible from Florence, Milan or Rome. If you need more information, or to chat about the cost of the travel, contact me ?

We have friends and volunteers here with whom you will be able to build friendship and travel around. You also will have your privacy with your own flat and access to our beautiful forest and lake. We can help you rent a bike or a car.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a solar person that can entertain our girls while we are working on the farm. Ideally you would play on the farm with the girls or at the playground or take them on a trip to a lake, or to see the nearby horse ranch or farms, or why not to go to the city swimming pool (that is owned by their grandma).

It is a plus if you can teach them your language or speak mainly English or French with them. If you have any art or music, hobby, they will also love to share it with you.

We need your help in the morning, 4-5 days per week, and around lunch once or twice per week (if me, the mama, has to work). It’s around 25hours of work per week.

I would like to go on vacation on the seaside once in a while, and if it’s okay for you you would come with me and the girls! During this specific time, I think it would be nice If you can help me to take care of them more than a real five hours nanny time, so that you can rest too by the beach or ride your bike to whatever activity! Usually we go to a cute camping and eat ice creams on the beach, more or less in Castiglione Della Pescaia, Tuscany.

In exchange, you will be hosted on the land, have access to all the property (lake, orchard, olive field, meditation space), and hopefully meet the volunteers of the farm, our friends and neighbors. You are guest to our table for every meal, with all the fresh things that we produce! you have two days free to explore around! The pocket money is quit low, but we hope the idyllic location/accomodation and low quantity of work makes it work for you!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Italian

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Farmer / Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 50 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, English, Scottish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are building a guestroom on top of our storage annex with an excess to the guest bathroom. You will basically have your own room in a building next to our house with your own keys/privacy, but the bathroom is shared with the potential volunteers of the farm. It is renewed and tidy.

The room has a bed and two pairs of clean sheets, a desk, Wi-Fi, a couch (that can open in the bed for two), and storage. You have two beautiful windows on and olive field, hills and forest. You will be responsible for your bedroom, but we and the volunteers clean the shared bathroom and spaces.

There is a parking spot for your car and or your bike. we also accept animals, if they know how to not hurt ours ☺️

The house is 10 minutes by bike from the historical, medieval city of Montepulciano, and by car, you can get to magnificent places like Roman terms, lakes, seaside, medieval cities. Moreover, we are close to a train station, with a 3 hours ride to arrive in Florence or Rome, perfect to organize your weekends or trips to visit Tuscany and Italy!

Our family owns the local swimming pool, so hopefully in the heat of the summer, you will also have access to a beautiful swimming pool. We know the language school for foreigners if you wish to learn Italian and we can also help you with the language and culture by showing you how to cook, what to say, where to go…
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »