Family ID: 3114652

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Potomac / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hanna

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, and welcome to our family (should you accept the job)! We are a tight knit family of 3 who live in the suburbs of DC (our town’s name is Potomac). We are about 20 minutes from downtown DC, there are buses and metros that operate around the area, and the closest language school is about a 10 minute drive from our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to welcome a kind and fun person to our home, while helping her assimilate in the American society and culture.
You will work for 6 to 8 hours a day. the time schedule is morning from 6:45 am to 9 am, and evening hours from 3:20 pm to 7:30 pm (except on Wednesdays, where hours extend to 9 pm). My kids do a number of activities around the area, so we’ll need someone who drives to help with pickup and dropoff, in addition to the children’s care (which is mainly their simple meals and snacks and laundry).
We are very fun and easygoing family.
My kids respect everyone. I welcome and treat everyone who offers child care to my kids as a family member too
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, Hindi, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom. The au pair will certainly have a room to herself. The bathroom however, is shared with my kids. there is also an extra half bathroom downstairs.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »