Family ID: 2164680

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ramstein-Meisenbach / Town | More ⇩

Name Jamie

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 05 Jul 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair/Nanny! We are an American family living in Germany, looking for a fun-loving, caring Au Pair or Nanny to join our family. We have one 2.5-year-old daughter, who loves dancing, bubbles, coloring, and playing outside. We are an active family and love to hike, bike, and travel. We also love spending time at home playing music and cooking/baking. As our daughter gets bigger, we hope to discover more things to do together!

Our house is in a town close to several other villages/towns, only 20 minutes from the city of Kaiserslautern. Kaiserslautern has a train station, language schools, and plenty of fun things to do. There is another train station only 15 minutes from us in Landstuhl.
More ⇩

Job Description

Jamie and Sebastian work full days (09:00-16:30 most weekdays). Leina goes to daycare, so our current Au Pair helps her get ready in the morning, often drives her to or from daycare (with one of our cars), then has most of the day to herself. After work, she watches Leina while we make dinner and helps us put her to bed. Most of our work trips are just for the day but some are overnight. We have not both been gone overnight yet but it might happen once a month. We ask for help with light housework (tidying up Leina's dishes and room and preparing her food if we are away). Sometimes we also ask for help for 1-2 hours on weekend days, if one parent is away/working, but we will let you know early if so, and will give you extra time off.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Pilot / Pilot

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1700 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Our house has a large 2 bed/1 bath "mother-in-law" apartment attached (downstairs) for you to live in. Our Au Pair has her own bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen, and we have WiFi. The house is in a town close to stores for food/shopping, walking distance to a bus stop and not far from train stations (15 minutes or less). Many other towns are biking distance, with several pools and parks to visit. We are in a great spot in Germany--many major cities are easy to travel to from where we live. Frankfurt, Saarbruecken, Stuttgart and Heidelberg are closest, but Luxembourg, Belgium, France, and Switzerland are also not far away!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »