Family ID: 927063

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sesto Fiorentino / Town | More ⇩

Name Chelazzi

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live near Florence (10km to the City center) in a big house next to my parents. We are surrounded by gardens, but at the same time you are at five minutes by walk from shops and a 15 min. by bus from City centre of Florence.

Your expectations:
Expect to never be bored. There is rarely a dull moment living with this boisterous, silly, welcoming family. It truly is an exciting ride, but don’t be afraid to speak up in the moments you need to take a step back and unwind. Communication is the key to any successful relationship and the Au Pair/Host Family relationship is no different!

Expect to be flexible. Rainy days probably means crafts and science projects inside, sunshine could mean adventures or the park. Someday someone might be sick or cranky, the next all smiles. Roll with the punches, and be prepared for whatever the day might bring, but be so ready to let these clever kids lead the way too!

Expect to help with household chores. For example, after meals you’re a part of the family and you help do your part to reorganize. Mirta and David are excellent cooks and if they’re going to take the time to make dinner, the least you can do is help clean up after.

Expect your life to be changed in ways you’ve never thought possible. 10/11 months living with a family goes by faster than you can imagine, so enjoy every moment while you can!
More ⇩

Job Description

We think that our Aupair can help us take them every day from school (fortunately only 1 minute walk away from home), organize their afternoon play time for 2 or 3 hours and possibly guide them to play rugby or swimming pool not far away twice a week.
So in general our aupair could have every morning free to study or appreciate our beautiful city (Florence).
I'm forgetting that sometimes and, hopefully not so much, we would like she could take care of them if they take an influence or get sick.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Impiegati / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Giovanni, 8, male
Pietro, 6, male
Giacomo 4, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Welsh, English, Irish, Icelandic, Norfolk Islander, Italian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 23-37

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Aupair will have her private room with WiFi and one of the three bathrooms in the house shared with her children.
We would like to share our meals with her, like one of our family, offering our healthy and good Mediterranean cuisine.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »