Family ID: 1436790

Children:: 4 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Split / Big City | More ⇩

Name Amber

State Croatia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - May 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 6. We are an American family that is moving to Croatia. Husband Phil was born in Croatia. We have 4 kids. Our oldest is Steven, age 7, who is kind, in charge, and always up for playing. Our next child is Alessia, age 4, she is very smart and ahead for her age, very bossy, cute, and loves to color and sing. Our next is Juliana, age 3, who looks like a little doll, she is quiet, and makes you work for a smile, and she loves all things nature like flowers or birds. Our last child is baby Philip who just turned 2 and he is always smiling and just learning to walk and is a happy baby who loves steak.

We basically need a helper that will assist the family during outing or watch two at a time. We are also looking for someone patient to help our oldest child complete his homework and schooling. He is quick to play so this is challenging but rewarding. The visitor will be treated like part of the family as we have had 5 au pairs before but this is our first work away experience. I can give some for references. We are looking for someone to help with the kids and light house work / grocery shopping / simple cooking for kids.

Help with daily activities and with the kids. Help with their lunches and managing them putting their clothes away- the oldest two should do by themselves. Diapers and bottles for the 2 babies. Reading books, projects like art projects, singing along, and being kind yet firm. The most important thing is interacting with the kids. We just don't want someone being on their phone the entire time and ignoring them as this has not worked out in the past. We want another family member that is part of our team. We are still in contact with our prior au pairs and they have visited us. We see this as a unique experience where strangers can become family.

We live in city center and the Riva/beaches are a five to seven minute walk. The trade off is sharing a bedroom but during the summer, I suspect most people will be outside enjoying the water and beautiful sites of split.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Amber and family
More ⇩

Job Description

We are offering a job of 1-2 hours in the morning before school and 2-4 hours (depending) after school. With one weekend day of 4-5 hours. We pay 270 Euro monthly.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation self employed

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender The kids are at school during the week. We need help before and after school or weekend. 2 boy, 3 girl, 4 girl, 7 boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 270 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a private bedroom, wifi, and no curfew