Family ID: 3070743

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Steinhausen / Village | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State Zug

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 8-24 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!

We are a family with 3 boys (10, 9, 7) and a girl (6), living in the german part of Switzerland and we are looking for an Au Pair girl who would like to join us as of spring / summer 2024 for one year.

We live in a huge farmhouse (totally new renovated) with a big garden in Steinhausen which is in the canton of Zug (see details below about the region).

We are looking for a lovely girl who is "easy going", open minded and who likes to be surrounded by active kids and who doesn't matter if it is sometimes loud in the house (3 boys.... :-)

Please find below some information about us and your stay.

If you feel addressed, we are looking forward to get a message from you :-)

Best regards!
More ⇩

Job Description

You as an Au Pair would be responsible for the kids on the days that Daniela works (Tuesday 10:30-18:30 and Thursday 06:45-15:00 p.m.)
Your tasks are: making them breakfast and lunch (Thursday), sending them punctually to School, joining them on Tuesday to a neighbour's place for lunch etc. However, you are hardly alone with the kids on these days as we have neightbours and grandparents who help.
The taks on the other days are helping Daniela with meals, bringing them to hobbies, helping with laundry and light housework (we have a cleaning lady, so no bigger work) etc.
The total working hours per week is 30h and you will have a time schedule in order to plan all your spare time and other activities. Pockey money per month is CHF 600.-

In your spare time, you have the possibility to take German lession, to make new friends or to pursue a hobby... :-)
We are happy to support you in finding a suitable occupation :-).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year male
8 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Canadian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You as an AuPair have your own room in the middle floor, near the bathroom. The room is cozy and equipped with a bed, desk (inkl. WIFI) and enough space for your private things. The bathroom is to be shared with the kids (but they only brush teeths there :-)
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »