Family ID: 2595193

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Noumea / Big City | More ⇩

Name Emma


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pairs,

We are looking for an Au Pair to live with us in Noumea, New Caledonia from Oct-Dec 2023.

We are a French/Aussie family with 2 young kids. I (Mum) will be working full time, with some travel. Assistance is needed for my husband (Papa) with the 2 small children.

We are moving from Sydney, Australia in Sept, so we are new to New Caledonia. We need help to settle in and start our new life in Noumea.

We preferably need a European citizen (for visa) who speaks French. My husband is French and I am Australian (poor French-speaking skills at this stage!). The Au Pair will mostly be working with my husband, as I am working full time.
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband will not be working, but will need some assistance with the 2 small kids while I work, especially during work trips abroad.
Work hours will mostly be during the day Monday to Friday. Most evenings and weekends will be free time for the Au Pair. Some occasional evenings will be required when we have night time functions.
If the Au Pair can drive then maybe taking our daughter to school, or watching the baby alone at home when my husband takes our daughter to school.
NOTE: Au Pair must be comfortable staying alone with my husband, as I work during the day and sometimes go away for overnight work trip. He is very kind and easy going, but needs help looking after 2 little kids alone!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French


Importance of religion

Employment Military / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our daughter will be 2.5yrs in Oct and will be at creche 5 days per week.
Our son is due to be born in June, so will be 4 months old and at home all day. Experience with small babies is preferable.
My husband is French and will temporarily stop working to look after the kids. I am Australian and will be working full time.


Lovely apartment overlooking the sea at Baie des Citrons. Own bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful views from the apartment. Short walk to beach and many bars and restaurants.