Family ID: 2592830

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Varano Borghi / Village | More ⇩

Name Federica

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, we are Federica and Umberto, Letizia's parents. We are looking for an English girl who can help us manage the baby in the summer months and, at the same time, can help us learn the English language. We live in a villa with swimming pool in a small town not far from the city of Varese (easily reachable by bus). Near the house there is also a train stop with which it is possible to quickly reach cities such as Gallarate, Busto Arsizio and Milan. We are in fact close (15 minutes by car) to Milan Malpensa airport but we are surrounded by greenery. We are surrounded by lakes, parks and bike paths.
For any question we remain at your disposal. A warm hug...
Federica, Umberto, Letizia.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Letizia goes to the nursery from 9 to 13 from Monday to Friday.
We would need help looking after Letizia in the afternoon (from around 2 to 7 pm).
Federica works at home, so she is always there when needed, Umberto comes home from work around 4pm.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Mechanic / Osteopata

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs?

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano We are a family of 3, mother and father and a 1 and a half year old daughter.
We also have a rather independent cat (he always stays in the garden).
We love being in contact with nature, going for walks, picnics, cycling around the lakes and relaxing by our garden pool.


Originally translated from Italiano
The house is large, on the ground floor there is a kitchen, living room, bedrooms and bathrooms. In the basement there is Federica's studio, the tavern, cellar, bathroom and a bedroom. We thought it would be more convenient for the girl to make the bedroom and bathroom in the basement available, so that she has more privacy from the rest of the family. Also in the summer the basement stays much cooler! There is wifi throughout the house!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »